We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Absolutely Stunning Privilege”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
samndan20...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“An Absolutely Stunning Privilege”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

As an Australian with deep Italian ancestry, my visits to Italy are important; but none have been so intense as the absolute beauty of this amazing Tuscan villa.

Le Pratola is set in the hills, five minutes outside of Gaiole in Chianti. After a winding climb, the villa comes into view and the love affair begins.

The house has three double bedrooms, all with en-suits) in the main house, a triple room and a gym that is easy converted into another triple. Across the courtyard is another self contained double, perfect for the romantics!

The back garden is perfect for sundowners and then the front garden has the table for a sunset dinner. The courtyard is perfect for lunch out in the sun, followed by a dip in the stunning infinity pool or a nap :).

This 300+year old property has been restored from a aging farmhouse to a stunning example of Tuscan craftsmanship and artisanal skill. Nothing has been spared and the experience is as good as it gets.

Margherita is an amazing hostess who will stop at nothing to make sure your holiday is the best it can be. Elena's cooking is amazing and Laura looked after the cleaning every day with a smile.

I've been to Italy many times but nothing compares to the tranquil beauty of Le Pratola.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you very much for that wonderful feedback. We hope Le Pratola and Tuscany motivate you to keep coming back year after year to Italy.
With warm regards Margherita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flippflop...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent villa in the heartland of Tuscany”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Le Pratola is an excellent villa. One of the few places I have been were reality beats the photos in the prospect! It has a magnificent placing up on a hill overlooking the skies and the breathtakingly beautiful surroundings. The spot with the infinity pool is just perfect.
The house is restored and decorated in a way that gives harmony and serenity. There are many areas in and outdoors to socialize- it is just to select your place according to the wind and sun. It i so good with all possibilities for activity - pool table, table tennis, soccer, gym, game, music in every room - just to plug in your unit, outdoor fire pizza owen.
The kitchen is fully equiped and works very well for massive Italian cooking :). Le Pratola is well looked after - everything you need is there and it is clean. Extra plus to lovely Laura and Margarita for help and guidance and making us feel so welcome.
We were a family of 9 and that was perfect.
Eva

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Eva, thank you very much. It was a pleasure meeting you all and I'm so glad that everything worked out for you. it was a pleasure to help and we'd love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the most perfect stay at Le Pratola. Beautiful house with every amenity you could wish for. We also thoroughly enjoyed our cookery class with Barbara and 2 wonderful dinners prepared for us by Monica.
Could not have wished for more.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you so much Helen for this wonderful feedback. Monica and Barbara will be delighted with your comments too. I hope you have many fond memories for many years to come. Best Margherita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gfielding
Long Island City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A sublime experience in Chianti”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group pf nine just spent a wonderful week at Le Pratola, near Gaoile in Chianti. The villa is as advertised- beautiful. The surrounding countryside is so enchanting it's sometimes dream-like, whether it's in bright sun, or as the sun goes down over the hills, bathing everything in a magical light. We went on day trips to Florence, Sienna and Montalcino, really enjoying the drives.
The best part, though, are the people involved with the Villa. Best ever in terms of service, kindness and skill.
Marguerite runs a great show. Francesca met us in Gaoile and guided us up the path to the house. Our favorite was Elena, who cooked us breakfast every morning, and did 4 dinners for us, all different, all locally sourced, all delicious, all done with great grace. Monica cooked us a superb birthday celebration dinner, high end restaurant quality.
It's hard to imagine anything better, and we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the people
Liked least: love it all
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Thank you so much for this generous and touching review, we'll make sure everyone mentioned is aware of your feedback. Thank you for looking after the villa and it would be a privilege to welcome you back. Best wishes, arrivederci Margherita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessna2WT
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everyone’s favorite vacation getaway”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family, 8 adults and 4 children have enjoyed 3 beautiful vacations at Le Pratola over the last 5 years. It is the one place everyone enjoys and really loves. I didn’t think it possible but each visit is better than the last. This year every morning began with yoga on the front lawn, followed by breakfast then off to the pool with the grandkids. Some of the adults would go to Siena, Radda or any number of beautiful villages, castles and wineries in the area. Grandma and Grandpa, the smart ones, would stay with the grandkids and enjoy hours of fun by the pool. A family favorite, pool games started at 6 pm every evening. Then it's time to shower and prepare for a wonderful dinner usually cooked by one of several chefs Margherita will arrange with you. Once everyone is stuffed with the best local Italian food ever and the grandchildren are tucked into bed in their own room the adults meet for drinks, great conversation or just enjoy the sunsets and beautiful night sky. Before anyone realizes it's time for bed. Each family has their own bedroom and on suite bathroom. My wife and I have slept in 3 of the 5 bedrooms and they are all perfect as is everything at Le Pratola. The property and the owner Margherita are truly world class.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Needed to stay longer, next time we will
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro08
Les Diablerets, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home without all the work!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our third stay at Le Pratola. We absolutely love the property, the amenities, the scenery, the location- everything! Margherita goes out of her way to make your holiday special. She will have dough for the pizza oven delivered so you do not have to worry about anything. We love having Elena prepare wonderful meals- we love trying to communicate with Lara who comes and tidies in the afternoon. It's great how 8 adults and 4 children can all stay together and still find places to be alone. We hope to return again, but for next time, 2 weeks!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traudele0...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite vacation destiny”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our third stay in 5 years at the villa LePratola in Tuscany was, like the previous times, absolutely spectacular. The family members came from Germany, Switzerland and the US - 8 adults and 4 children and we had a wonderful time in the most comfortable house and surrounding area.
I hope we will be able to visit again.
Traudel

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything about the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing