We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience Le Pratrola; a private Tuscan Villa in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gailgts
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Experience Le Pratrola; a private Tuscan Villa in Chianti.”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Le Pratola offers a truly Italian experience in the Chianti countryside of Tuscany. Relax in the infinity pool and enjoy spectacular views of the countryside vineyards and beautiful sunsets. The panoramic windows in the Villa offer magnificent views, and the remote location assures privacy. The kitchen is a well stocked,comfortable space for preparing meals or just gathering to sample local wines. Laura is in the villa two hours daily to organize and clean the common areas and even though we spoke different languages there was no problem communicating. Margherita, the owner was only a phone call away and answered emails promptly. You will need to have a car available for trips to Gaiole and for any possible emergency. Margherita offers a wonderful concierge service and we found her prices to be competitive with comparable services that we researched on line. Give the cookery class a try-Its fun, challenging and the food and recipes are great. Ciao!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NotYetLuc...
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“Outstanding - Fabulous - Amazing Property”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay at Le Pratola was a highlight of our Italian trip this fall. The property is so beautifully maintained with amazing views. The rooms are large and comfortably appointed. We were thrilled with the support and assistance we received during our stay. We hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planetros
Harrogate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection in Tuscany”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After looking at many villas in Tuscany but not quite finding the right one, a friend highly recommended Le Pratola, as soon as we saw the pictures we booked immediately and we weren't disappointed!

The setting is so private and peaceful with the most amazing views from every window. The villa itself is stunning with the perfect balance of modern, high quality decor and rustic charm. We were a party of 10 with 6 adults and 4 children and there was more than enough space for all of us. The children particularly loved the pool, the view from here is beautiful.

One of the main things that made this holiday so perfect was the attention to detail from Margherita the villa owner who was incredibly helpful. The additional services she arranged for us were amazing, including in-villa dining, a cookery course and several tours. Elena was our chef for a couple of evenings and her meals were some of the best we have ever had in Italy. Our housekeeper, Laura, was also delightful.

We certainly hope to return one day, Le Pratola was truly wonderful. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing