We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Argenina
Nearby Hotels
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi(Gaiole in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$172
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ultimo Mulino Country Hotel(Gaiole in Chianti)
$144
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonte del Cieco(Gaiole in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Residence SanSano(Gaiole in Chianti)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capannelle Wine Resort(Gaiole in Chianti)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
710
30
8
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
30
8
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselena nappaother guestscooking classchianti regionlasagnabed and breakfastthe main househand drawn maprecipe booktuscan kitchenhome basenew friendsowner elenatuscan experiencedogs and catsglass of wineevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 767 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at Borgo Argenina on our honeymoon ten years ago and it was the best place we stayed in Italy. 4 wonderful nights with a fabulous breakfast every morning by Elena. The views are spectacular. She recommends places to go and restaurants to eat at. Centrally located in the Chianti region. This allows you to go to Firenze and Sienna, but also to charming villages scattered throughout Chianti where you can soak up the sun, views and experiences of rural Tuscany. Will return soon, hopefully!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Sconnieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Would give this place 10 stars if we could...it's a wonderful place to relax and unwind after the hustle-and-bustle of Rome and Florence. Elena is a wonderful host - the cooking lessons and dinners, the dogs, the breakfasts, everything is perfect. Her place has amazing views, and she provides good information about local restaurants and other places to visit and gives her honest opinion about them, not just a generic tourist book description. We stayed 5 nights and wished we could have stayed more.

Room Tip: We loved the villa
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Borgo Argenina in April 2013. It's been about a year ago to the day, and this review is so long overdue! We had the most magnificent time during our stay here. The owner, Elena, focuses so much of her energy on creating an authentic Tuscan experience for her guests in her home, and she achieves her goals on so many levels. The building, decor, and surrounding views fulfilled all of the picturesque ideals we had hoped for. Elena's overwhelming hospitality as well as her passion for her home and the region added an intangible value to our experience that I truly believe could only have been captured at Borgo Argenina. We chose to participate in the cooking class she offers, and this was such a special part of our entire trip. We prepared and enjoyed some of the courses from the recipe book she gives to all of her guests and got to know the other guests as we shared the family-style meal in her beautiful kitchen. We were captivated as Elena shared her experiences that lead to her amazing home that she shares with all of us today. Elena also gives her guests a print of a hand-drawn map of the region with recommended tours, activities, and restaurants that enabled us to taste the authentic Tuscan life. This map is now one of our most treasured souvenirs.

During our stay, we fell in love with the Chianti region, the Borgo Argenina, and of course with Elena and her dogs, Pasqualina & Giuseppina. We feel so blessed to have had this experience and would highly recommend finding a way to make it a part of your vacation.

Room Tip: I accidentally selected a rating for a pool and could not undo. Please note that there is no pool, and to have one would NOT have been authentic to the experience we were looking for anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dustin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here in September of 2013 and loved every minute of it!!! After the hustle and bustle of Rome and Florence we headed here for 4 days and it was unbelievable how it made you appreciate Italy for it's beautiful countryside. Sitting outside having breakfast and looking over the vineyard was just amazing. It was so nice to meet people from all over and have the time to just sit, relax and talk. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa and loved it!! We also loved the visits from the dogs everyday, they made us feel like we were at home. I hope to return to Italy and stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved the villa!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We spent 7 days here. We enjoyed the cooking class, along with the wine. The pace of things was wonderfully relaxing. All the other guests where in the same frame of mind, and the socializing was most enjoyable. We certainly made friends during our visit.
The vistas and location was excellent for visiting regional attractions (vineyards, castles, monasteries).
Unfortunately my wife broke her ankle on one of our evening excursions. Elena was most gracious and comforting during the ordeal. A true demonstration of the hospitality you will find here.

We shall return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weronatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews