We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we waited an hour for food”
Review of OSTERIA AL PONTE

OSTERIA AL PONTE
Price range: $23 - $46
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Home cooking fresh pasta Fine Wines
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we waited an hour for food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

First we waited for 20 minutes to service, we got a bottle of water and a menu. We waited for 30 minutes and we ordered food. Then we waited for 30 minutes and we got the starters. Then we waited one hour for the main course. Half an hour after we got the bill. A menu coperto was 2 euros and they charge to us 22 euros. We were not the only ones who were waiting for a long time service and food. iI you go here to eat, I hope you have the time and patience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    96
    45
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaiole in Chianti
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best all round restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is definitely the best all round, good value restaurant in the area. A good, typical Chianti menu, which is what you want in Chianti - especially good with truffle dishes! Great local wine list.
On a good day or a long summer evening sit under the covered terrace outside among the flowers the guy has planted. We love it and we're sure you will.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good traditional food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The food was delicious especially the pasta .We had a local wine and when we left the waitress gave us some information about it which was really thoughtful.In fact both the waitress and waiter were very friendly and helpful .A lovely place .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Truly Italian”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant will give you a true flavour of Chianti. Our waiter was knowledgable and friendly. The menu was was very Italian - you could easily spend a long evening going through the various courses. We settled for a relatively simple meal of pasta followed by steak - both excellent. Wine is excellent and good value - as this is Chianti, best to drink a local red.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Nice casual place for lunch”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We came here as part of our tour with Anna of "Tours by Roberto". We had a really relaxing time, dining al fresco but covered. The pasta was fresh and cooked perfectly. Wine choices were great also. Anna told us that the house wines in the carafe (pitcher) came from one of the wineries we visited that day. What a nice place! Service was attentive but not overbearing, and we had an enjoyable meal while we were touring. We would never have come here on our own, so I give most of the credit to Anna for knowing the restaurant and bringing us here. We'd come back on our own if we were in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OSTERIA AL PONTE also viewed

Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to OSTERIA AL PONTE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing