We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Spot”

Osteria Perano Frescobaldi
Description: We had a dream, a vision, a project: to settle in the beating heart of Chianti Classico. Today, this dream has become reality, and we want you to be a part of it, a reality made of passion and creativity stemming from the rows of Tenuta Perano. Experience our ever-evolving Tuscan cuisine: tradition and innovation masterfully mixed together by the expert hands of our Chef Leonardo Spaccavento.
Restaurant details
Description: We had a dream, a vision, a project: to settle in the beating heart of Chianti Classico. Today, this dream has become reality, and we want you to be a part of it, a reality made of passion and creativity stemming from the rows of Tenuta Perano. Experience our ever-evolving Tuscan cuisine: tradition and innovation masterfully mixed together by the expert hands of our Chef Leonardo Spaccavento.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner of the B and B we are staying in suggested we have lunch here as the view was “ spectacular”.He was not wrong.But the view is only one part of the total package.The building is very well put together and set in lovely gardens.The staff are welcoming and efficient, special thanks to Carlotta who looked after us,Then the food , it was the best meal so far in 2 weeks travelling in Italy .Also the wine list was sufficiently varied that we could taste a number of varieties by the glass.Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Julie1958594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Exquisite, charming and delightful; a totally inadequate description of this wonderful new restaurant in the heart of Chianti.

No effort or expense has been spared in creating this most beautiful, contemporary but comfortable environment. Set in an English style country garden, the light filled dining room looks beyond to breathtaking views of the Frescobaldi vineyards. From flooring to furniture, tableware to linen, attention to detail and consummate taste have all contributed to making this an exceptionally beautiful restaurant.

The menu is also unique; seasonal foods but combined and cooked in the most creative and subtle ways, full of freshness and flavour. This is fine dining for sure but without the fuss.

The staff could not have been friendlier or more professional. The chef proudly displayed his state of the art kitchen taking obvious enjoyment in creating his wonderful dishes. The lovely Carlotta, her eyes bright with commitment, gently explained how everything worked, giving us a real understanding of this multi faceted venture. Francesco, our charming waiter, guided us through the marvellous menu and made sure that we were fully satisfied.

This was a very special dining experience; one to be savoured for a long time to come.

I look forward to a return visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank hilaryo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

This new "Osteria" in the Tenuta Perano, the Chianti estate owned by the remarkable Frescobaldi family is truly captivating as the setting is wonderful and magical! There is an enclosed glassed but open setting surrounded by a lovely garden with fragrant herbs and unusual plants, or an elegant, cosy room (ideal for chilly fall and winter nights) to choose for seating, and now also outdoors weather permitting, so initial anticipation is a certainty. This anticipation is met as the service is very good without being overwhelming, with very kind and attentive personnel (Bernardo and Francesco at our evening), the seasonally changing Tuscan dishes are unusual and delicious, and everything from the homemade bread to the estate’s olive oil, and of course the excellent selection of vino (we had a perfect Vermentino and rosato ideal with our fish dishes, and the Perano Chianti Classico 2015 with the meats) from the various estates of the family, make dining here truly an outstanding experience! The "osteria" is open also for lunch on certain days so check the times. In the evening though the splendid views overlooking the vineyards of the sunset are worth coming for! The road to Perano is a "strada bianca" (unpaved road) so special care should be taken when driving especially at night, as we did see a cinghiale and a capriolo crossing the road....adding to the ambiance!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Caravino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Perano Frescobaldi also viewed

Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Osteria Perano Frescobaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing