We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavarchino B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cavarchino B&B
Certificate of Excellence
bournemouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I chose to stay here after reading the great reviews. The service really is amazing and the B&B is wonderful. We were offered the choice of another room when we arrived which we took as the views were lovely and it was a gorgeous cosy room! The breakfast is great and we left very early one morning to get to the airport and they had set up some breakfast for us - without us asking which we really appreciated. The owners are super friendly and booked us in to great restaurants and winery's. This really is a great B&B and we only wish we could have stayed longer! Would we go back - YES!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
104
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

B&B Cavarchino was the highlight of our journey to Tuscany. The surroundings are beautifull, very authentic and most importantly very quiet. The owners Andrea and Patrizia are wonderfull people, who gave us lots of advice on where to eat, what to visit and most importantly: where to buy excellent Chianti! The B&B itself is a beautifull place: very authentic, clean and cosy. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. We took the Vertine room who has a nice terrace. If we ever go back to Tuscany (which I hope) I'll definitely go back as we never felt so welcome as in B&B Cavarchino.
Don't go to Chianti without staying there!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karmabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We originally booked for 4 nights but extended to 6 because of the wonderful accommodations and charming hosts Andreas and Patriczia. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfasts are great. The property is dazzling. The pool was closed when we were there but its location on one side overlooks a mountain and a vineyard on the other, Every restaurant Andreas recommended was outstanding. Gaiole is a good location for touring Chianti. Siena is 30 to 40 minutes away. There are too many vineyards to count but Andreas will send you to the right ones. We will go back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed a night at Cavarchino while passing through!

Andreas was fantastic and made the stay. The property is very nice and comfortable, big clean comfortable rooms but the welcome, advice offered was truly fantastic and the breakfast very impressive. We ended up having one of our best and memorable meals nearby thanks to Andreas totally understanding what we wanted and pointing us in the right direction (for touring the following day also).

Our stay also included fast wifi access which was nice.

Personal, great - loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clintonlovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

When we first arrived, we were a bit disappointed to learn that the pool was closed. The weather was warm and beautiful, and after a long and busy trip, we had been really looking forward to relaxing by the pool. I was also slightly disappointed to see that the view from our window was slightly marred by a huge construction crane.

However, the disappointed was forgotten when we got inside and saw how cozy, spacious, pretty, and impeccably clean our accommodations were---and they were half the price of the other B & Bs we had considered in the area. The B & B is quiet, peaceful, and just lovely. We had no trouble using the Internet, breakfast was good and convenient, and the owners were ready and willing to answer any questions for us.

Andrea and Patricia (the owners) were warm and welcoming, and their adorable puppy, Penny, was charming (she does not roam in the B & B, just the yard). They were so gracious and helpful, in spite of the language barrier---every restaurant recommendation they made was spot on, and they made dinner reservations for us at Brolio (where we were served a beautiful, romantic five-course meal for a bargain price because Andrea made the reservation for us)---by the time we left, we felt that we were saying goodbye to friends.

Cavarchino's location is perfect for exploring the Chianti region. We were a few minutes driving distance to some of local sites like Badia a Coltibuono, Castello di Brolio and Vertine (which are not spectacular, but that we enjoyed exploring); we were a one-minute drive (or 10-minute walk) from the town center of Gaiole, where we were able to grab a superb, leisurely lunch at Il Boccan di Bacco, the one restaurant that was open but that Andrea recommended (be aware that most of the town shuts down in the middle of the day), or grab a snack at the grocery store. It is also a 20-30-minute drive to the beautiful Siena.

During our stay in Gaiole, we toured Badia a Coltibuono, which is another place we had considered staying before we booked Cavarchino. It was beautiful and we enjoyed the wine tour there, but I have to say, I was glad we had decided not to stay there. It was twice the cost of Cavarchino, and it would not have been worth the money. It was not as warm, comfortable, or friendly as Cavarchino. And its pool was closed as well. The accommodations did not warrant the cost. Do yourself a favor and save yourself the money as well! You will get the most for your money at Cavarchino.

If we ever return to Tuscany, we will definitely be staying at Cavarchino again, and we would highly recommend it to any friends and family who travel to that region as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Our stay at cavarchino was great. We came from Florence with the car and found the place no problem in Gaiole. There is a small driveway in front of the door to offload the car and a parking just above the B&B where you can park (for free). The B&B is incredibly clean. The rooms, the common areas, the garden, the parking, the pool, etc.. Everything is spotless.
We got there and were greeted by the owner, Andrea who showed us to our room, which was everything we hoped for: comfortable, not too small, with free internet, and view on the valley. The decoration was nice and tasteful. The building itself is really nice, old and full of character.
We spent two nights there in total. Andrea, the owner recommended us some restaurants in the area which were great. He also spent some time explaining us the traditions of the area and giving us some tips for our daily trip to the Orcia Valley. Really friendly and helpful!
The breakfast was good and the breakfast room is just outside the room which makes it easy.
There is almost no traffic below the room windows and the B&B is very quiet.
I could go on for a long time, but I'll conclude by saying that it exceeded our expectations. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gostram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parabiago, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This charming b&b, located in the middle of Chianti region, is a wonderful starting point to explore the surrounding areas (and vineyards!) as well as a pleasant home away from home after an hard day (full of rain, in our case...). Rooms are cosy, well-sized and impeccably clean. Breakfast are healthy and yummy, with home made cakes and ham. Don't miss the chance to have a chat with Andrea, the very nice owner, who deeply knows the area and its hidden gems: thanks to his advice we had dinner in a very nice restaurant (which actually is a butchery during the day!) and we purchased some very good olive oil in a near farm.
Would come back for sure!

Room Tip: Vertine room has its own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldcitizen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaiole in Chianti
0.7 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi
#3 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Residence SanSano
Hotel Residence SanSano
#5 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavarchino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavarchino B&B

Property: Cavarchino B&B
Address: Via Vertine 12 | gaiole in chianti, 53013 Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cavarchino B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavarchino B&B Italy/Gaiole In Chianti, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing