We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely spot and great kitchen!”

Ristorante Malborghetto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lovely spot and great kitchen!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

A well-deserved reputation as one of the best dining spots in the Radda in Chianti area. Plates are typical Tuscan with an elegance and imagination not usually experienced. Make this short drive to Lecce if you are in the area as you will not be disappointed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gullivertravels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    87
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome cooking class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived at 9:30 am and shared some coffee with chef Simone. We then proceeded to the kitchen where we prepared Tiramisu, salsicce e fagiole, crostone porcini, pasta all'uovo and beef ragu. We then ate what we prepared and chef paired each dish with local wines. We had an awesome time, the food was great and chef Simone was a joy to work with. His wife and staff joined us as we enjoyed our meal. We came home with the recipes and cannot wait to try to duplicate them in our own kitchen. This was a 5 star experience. Make sure not to miss this great restaurant when in the chianti region.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Icepucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
723 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Such a cute, enthusiastic chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We ate very well during our week in Chianti, and this restaurant was our best experience. We ate lunch there. The chef, Simone Muricci, was so cute and enthusiastic. We asked, "What should we eat? What are you most proud of?" and his face just lit up. The food was delicious, and so beautifully served--plus unusual things we didn't see everyplace during the week we were in Chianti. It is located in the localita of Lecchi in Chianti near Gaioli in Chianti. We loved our meal there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookpias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholms, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Genuine Tuscan Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The absolute No:1 restaurant experience for a long time. Chef Simone and his staff gave all their heart and soul so me and my family,(plus our 2 Italian Truffle dogs) to feel welcome in their restaurant. It was like visiting Simones private back yard. Fantastic welcoming atmosphere, great food, helpfull and humble staff.
I highly recommend The Ristorante Malborghetto, it's worth the drive..
See you next year!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best In The Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I spent a week in the Chianti area and this was our favorite. The truffle/porcini egg dish appetizer was to die for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Malborghetto also viewed

Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Malborghetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing