We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good traditionnal food”

La Sosta di Pio VII
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Albertville, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good traditionnal food”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ate there one of the best Toscane food of our trip with a modest price.
The wine choice was pretty good too.
Recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    806
    303
    46
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boxtel
2 reviews
“best of tuscany”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Last year, while visiting Tuscany, we found this place by accident. We drove 100 miles to eat there again. This year we made sure to stay a ltlle more in the area, and came back again to enjoy its food and service.
Excellent price quality in a nice surrounding. Very nice staff/owners. Do not miss this place on the road from Florence to Sienna.

Rolf, Ank & Uschi (The Netherlands)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uschi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Tuscan Joy!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

A chance find, great food wonderful atmosphere and quaint surroundings a very pleasant meal experience. A small family run business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gcassar758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic food, fantastic place, fantastic people!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It is by far one of the most charming places to eat in Tuscany! In the middle of the vineyards, in a very old house, that looks like a house and not a restaurant! Rustic deco and a fine sense of humour! Typical, home made traditional Tuscan food, with a beautiful and simple presentation. It's a must try for your first time just to go back over and over again. Genuine place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CalaLaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant where we were welcomed warmly”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Feel like we were the only tourists which we loved. Had a great meal and alot of fun. Lots of simple rustic charm and ambience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DWT92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sosta di Pio VII also viewed

Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
 
Certaldo, Province of Florence
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
 
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Sosta di Pio VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing