We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Review from another Villa Owner”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Villa Il Santo

Villa il santo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa il santo
vila ils anto pool with views view of villa il santo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
55 reviews
Villa il santo
vila ils anto pool with views
view of villa il santo
villa il santo sitting room with fireplace
villa il santo kitchen
villa il santo kitchen
villa il santo living room with view
villa il santo tv sitting room
villa il santo masterroom
villa il santo master room
master room bath room
vilal il santo twin/double bedroom ground floor
twin bedroom
living room with views
annex bedroom at swimming pool  level
villa il santo master room fire place
il santo dining room
villa il santo dining room
al fresco dining area
Villa il santo areal view
Contemporary look renovation in a 1000 y old villa, heart of Chianti, stunning views, great location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MARC K
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review from another Villa Owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Villa Il Santo in Tuscany is a truly superb villa located in a terrific spot. The villa is just a short drive from Florence, San Gimignano, Sienna and an hour from Lucca. You cannot find a better location overlooking the rolling hills of olive trees and grape vines. The rooms are all beautifully outfitted and all have exquisite views. We traveled with a friend who is a master chef and what a joy it was to cook in this modern and well-stocked kitchen. We enjoyed our evenings at the large dining table and our days in the sun at the hillside pool. We are the owners of Casa Buena Suerte in Tulum on the Yucatan/Riviera Maya. Our villa is rated Top Vacation Villa by Trip Advisor and we are always in search of the best villa experience. As a villa owner and a seasoned traveler I can say that this villa is truly wonderful. The villa owner Annagloria is knowledgeable & helpful to her guests. This service is truly invaluable when visiting a villa - Annagloria excels as an owner. I highly recommend it!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2012
hI Amrk
it ahs been a pleasure to host you n your friends : we are happy when our guests are happy n enjoy the day tour we suggest
Hope to have the chance to stay in your beautiful house
warm regards to all of you
annagloria n Enzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa L
Ellsworth, Maine
1 review
“The most perfect vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

From the moment that we first spoke to annagloria, she was welcoming and made everything very easy . The villa is just as it is described and more. There was something for everyone of all ages to love. The view, the refreshing swimming pool, the divine views, the breezes, the gorgeous flowers, the herbs, the games, and more. We were even bless to have a delightful Italian lady come to our villa each evening and cook with us and for us, Rosanna the angel. We had the most perfect vacation. Thank you Annagloria, Enzo and Rosanna. From Baltimore, Maine,and Philadelphia

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: not one thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni C
Fleming Island, Florida
1 review
“Dream Vacation at Villa Il Santo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

There are no words to justify just how gorgeous and magnificent this villa is! My family and I had such an amazing stay and Annagloria and Enzo were such helpful and accommodating hosts! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Tuscany, you won't find a more perfect villa!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the beautiful views!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aglenn315
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“It's hard to imagine a better place . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Our extended family traveled to Italy last summer, ages ranging from 3 to 73. We did alot of research to find just the right place - - and we did. Villa Il Santo is divine. The views are spectacular and the Villa equally so. There is plenty of space, with beautiful sitting areas and an outside dining area where we ate every day. The restaurant at the top of the road was delicious - only wish we could have gone a second time. Annagloria and Enzo are wonderful hosts, committed to making the experience perfect. We would go back in a minute.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The whole property and experience was fantastic.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsa L
Somerset, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Our magical trip to Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

My husband and had the awesome pleasure to stay at one of Annaglorias properties "Villa Il Santo" last summer and it was a vacation with our friends of a life time. The home is located on top of this magical hill facing the vinards and the Tuscan country side and the sunsets are priceless not to mention the morning sunrise burning the rolling fog. It was like we were in then clouds. The gardens are furnished perfectly so you and your friends can take advantage of the views from any seating angle while drinking and eating wonderful food finds from the local town markets and the villas own wine cellar.
The interior of the Villa is stunning and built to provide you with all the comforts of home plus more. The old antiques complement the simple, clean, contemporary furnishings of the overall design but none of them take away from the beauty of the buildings and their history. It's like old and new found a perfect place to coexist.
AnnaGloria was very attentive to our groups needs and meet with us on a regular basis to discuss daily trips, places to see and shop, cooking/menu arrangements, wine stocking needs or anything else that we might needed. Knowing that we could have called on her or her husband at any given time for anything just make the vacation that much better.
We intend to return to Tuscany for many years to come and to stay at any of these properties, not only because they are beatiful but because their owners truelly embody the spirit of true hospitality and Tuscany.
Sincerely Elsa

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The homes perfect location within the region
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
la, california
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanya S
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything I dreamed Tuscany would be...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My husband and I planned this trip to Italy for my 40th birthday. We went with 4 other couples. I can say this was the best trip we've ever taken! The villa was amazing. When we first arrived and I stared out the top-floor master bath arched window, it was like looking at a piece of heaven. It was breathtaking! The views from the villa are spectacular! We could see San Gimignano in the distance! One of our guides' husband said that the view is seen how it would have been seen 700 years ago...untouched and unspoiled! The rose garden, pool area and other outdoor areas beckon you to sit and relax and take it all in. We did!! We enjoyed walking down the steep path into the vineyards and also up the road away from the villa to surrounding properties. The location is ideal for traveling to Florence or Siena for the day. We also visited San Gimignano and Montalcino. I highly recommend using Le Baccanti tours too if you need excellent guides and/or drivers for your stay. They made our day trips fun, flexible and easy! Owners of the villa, Annagloria and Enzo, made us feel welcome and like family. They met our every need. Their wine cooler with local red wines came in handy too! The bedrooms are very large and all have private baths which is perfect for couples wishing to stay together yet seek privacy. The pool was enjoyed by everyone too. We would have like to have had hotter water in the hot tub however, as we had a couple cool evenings. All in all, this villa was beyond our expectations. We would go back in a heartbeat!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: overall space and views
Liked least: hot tub
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing