We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rustic meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vico Furbo

Vico Furbo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great rustic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great buffet, good service and simple but fresh wholesome food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReggaeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    69
    23
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Tuscan dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

In the middle of nowhere, but only 5 minutes from our hotel Vecchio Asilo in Ulignano. To our surprise, we discovered this wonderful Tuscan restaurant, with delicious antipasti (try the grilled vegetables with raisins!) and the best pizzas and other dishes. All priced very modestly. The hostess is very friendly and had nomproblem sharing some recipes at our request.Getting to the restaurant is abit tricky. You have to climb a steep hill. Best is to park your car one level below and walk upmthe stairs.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It may have been us....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We werent feeling well when we went The buffet was nice, with lots to choose from. The spaghetti was so so, wine was good, and my husband's Tuscan soup was good.
Lots of locals so that was a good thing!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, awsome authentic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Whilst staying in Ulignano we were recommended to this small intimate tratoria a few minutes away by car. Parking is available nearby in the carpark or on nearby streets.

The restaurant was rustic, warm and intimate with an interesting menu and great wine selection. The antipasto buffet is excellent (one plate can be filled at one time only) with a great variety of freshly prepared local delicacies. The pasta dish we ordered was perfectly al dente and our meat dish also excellent and not overcooked. the tratoria is owned by a husband and wife team (chef and front of house) and the service was attentive at all times. Full of locals every night. A GREAT find and we couldn't bear to eat anywhere else for the 3 days we were in the area!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luluPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We had dinner here twice. The owner was so gracious and welcoming, we just had to come back. The food was delicious. Be careful when ordering the Florentine steak....just huge. The Pizza was incredible...my mouth is watering thinking about it. Get good directions as this restaurant is a little hard to find. Ut worth the search. Thanks to Guido for suggesting this place.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bluenosers902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vico Furbo also viewed

Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
 
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Vico Furbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing