We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza and Pizza Dolce”

Osteria L'Antica Quercia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Pizza Dolce”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were lucky enough to eat diner here twice during our stay at a nearby Villa (Al Gelso Bianco).
The pizza here was so delicious we ordered it as an appetizer twice. We ordered the Pizza Dolce for dessert and ordered 2 for the four of us. Don't laugh you will be craving more too!!

The Bistecca alla Fiorentina was amazing and priced per kg. It is always cooked rare in the middle , even if you request another doneness. All around this restaurant was amazing. Friendly Master pizza maker, friendly staff good service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryAFNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    85
    21
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albertville, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great moment”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

When you go to the osteria l'antica Quercia, you know that you will spend a good moment, the owner is the true italian, comedian, speaking loud person...
We had pizzas, it wasn't the best of my life but it was worth, and again in italy, with a modest price.
But there wasn't a wine list, it was hard to choose, and the one we took was disapointing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, and great staff, but awful olive oil!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I came here with my family and loved the atmosphere and the staff. My husband and I shared a steak while the kids shared a pizza. The meat was very good, but, as is usual, the steak was drizzled in olive oil, only the olive oil they are using is terrible. I know the area well and they are surrounded on all sides by the most amazing olive tress which make spectacularly good oil, and yet the oil they put on our table for our salad and drizzled all over our lovely Fiorentina, is a generic mass-produced facsimile of the real thing. It tasted and smelled terrible. I'm not oil expert, but I have come to appreciate good oil after many years of visiting Tuscany, and there is no excuse for a Tuscan restaurant to serve poor oil, not when they are surrounded by producers of amazing oil. It's just a way of saving money.

That said we enjoyed the atmosphere, and the staff were lovely. I know all restaurants cut corners, but please, in Tuscany of all places, don't use cheap oil where there is so much good stuff all around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouisaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Loved the food (walnut pasta, Tuscan tomato soup, and pizza with sardines) and ambiance. Friendly staff, handwritten English menu, large and small tables, outside eating with a view of valley

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank molly522012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pasta”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had homemade Walnut Pasta with a pesto sauce....it was incredible. Price was very fair and service was great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria L'Antica Quercia also viewed

Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
 
Poggibonsi, Province of Siena
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
 
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria L'Antica Quercia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing