We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food breathtaking view”

Ristorante L'Archibugio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food breathtaking view”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wonderful view overlooking the Tuscan countryside. Perfect pizza, the pasta dishes were outstanding and the steamed mussel appetizer was to die for, all for a great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dvecchitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    91
    44
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok, but did not blow my mind”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had lunhc and the pizzas were OK-ish. The view is breathtaking, though. Good and friendly service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miramiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“over charged, deceptive menu pricing, worst treatment in Italy, should avoid at all cost.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had dinner at L'Archibugio. The restaurant has an exceptional view over the Val D'elsa and is situated next to a beautiful church, unfortunately the morals of the owners do not benefit from this ideal setting. The food was excellent but not worth the difficulty with the bill.

We were a group of 4 and all wanted pasta. Pasta dishes at the restaurant ranged from 5-7 euros. There was a special listed of 3 different pastas for a group of 3 for 15 euro, 3 of our party choose this option. Everything was fine until the bill came where we noticed that we were charged 52 euros for the pasta, 7 euro for mine, 45 euro for the 15 euro special. When we questioned the owners their ability to understand english disappeared. We were shown a different menu that stated the special was 15 euro per person, this was definitely not on the menus given to us. Each of the pasta dishes ordered on the special were listed for 5 euros each. The special provided less pasta for more money. There was nothing to do but put the bill on a credit card and work out the dispute with them.

I will not ever go to this restaurant again and I cannot recommend this for anyone else to go to given the overcharge of 30 euros.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JackPeabody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very Nice Pizza restaurant in a beautiful village very good prices an great pizza. The service could be a bit better but al in all one of the best pizza i ever ate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Entjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza, lovely staff”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great pizza, antipastas and wine. Lovely staff even with groups or on a crowded summer day. Nice visit in februari near to the fireplace on the first floor.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jajava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante L'Archibugio also viewed

Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
 
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Certaldo, Province of Florence
 
Tavarnelle Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante L'Archibugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing