We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven in Tuscany hills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&b Le Querciole Del Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Heaven in Tuscany hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

There aren’t many places in this time that will make you come back. It doesn’t matter if this is so because of our life style, hectic work obligations or any other reason… But this piece of heaven Chianti hills did that for our family. We first stayed here last year and instantly fell in love with everything that Querciole stands for. It was so peaceful, with great views, easy and quick access to all Tuscany spots (Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra, Crete region, Firenze…all of them can be seen on daily base car trips) and above all it’s the hospitality of Roberta and Valeria. They really made an effort to please guests. This two fantastic ladies really made as feel at home. Last year our baby boy was 10 months old and he wasn’t walking yet so he couldn’t enjoy the nature that surrounds this place. This year we made another trip to Tuscany and even if we saw most of the places “from the guide books” in our previous trip, we decided to come back to Le Querciole. We made a call to Valeria from Siena at 5 p.m. and at 7.30 p.m. we already had our room prepared and our baby (almost 2 now) instantly started running around the property and playing with Tosca (the cat). The rest of the days spent here we were discovering little villages and sites or just drinking coffee in the sun (thank you Roberta) while little one was having afternoon nap or he was playing in the large garden. We were genuinely sad when we had to go back home and also Svit (our boy) had tough time leaving the place. We can only say one thing : we will most definitely come back again someday

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
61
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

By the time we arrived at Le Querciole, my husband and I had been to 6 cities in 6 days. We decided to stay put once we arrived at the beautiful stone farmhouse of Roberta and Valeria. This was by far my favorite B & B in one of the most picturesque areas of Italy. The property is surrounded by vineyards, olive groves, forests, and an incredible view of the countryside. Our spacious room was clean, quiet, and shaded by an almond tree surrounded by a large area of green grass. Steps to the pool and a picnic veranda, we spent as much time as we could relaxing and enjoying the property. Breakfast was always delicious with homemade pastries and local meats and cheeses. We will absolutely stay there next time we are in Tuscany. It was the best place ever and our hostesses were awesome!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylWitteveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Roberta is charming woman, treated us the best we could imagine.
The house is located in the top of the hill will breathtakink view.
Room is clean, hot water to shower and also has a nice bed!
We used the kitchen to cook our own dinner at the end of the day and also had the opportunity to meet other guests from around the world.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoav70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

After the hectic pace of Rome, driving up to Le Querciole was simply heavenly. I searched for many many weeks for the perfect accomodation for us as we are travelling with our 1 yr old toddler thru Europe and for me, Tuscany was my most anitcipated stop. We could not have chosen a more perfect location.. The house, the hospitality and the wonderful breakfast not only exceeded our expectations, but they have been unsurpassed thru the rest of our trip (5 weeks on the move). Valeria, the friendly owner is full of wise recommendations and bits and pieces on the region, and Roberta the vivacious hostess is fun and ready to help at every moment.
Our rooms were tidied everyday, and the common areas were always spotless. The guests have a separate apartment from the main house so you have access to own kitchen, dining and lounge.
The gardens and grounds in general are beautiful with plenty of room for our little one to run free.
The breakfast consisted of yoghurt, cereals, ham, cheese, croissants, cakes, hot bread rolls with assortment of jams, honey, soft cheese. There is juices, warm milk, hot chocolate, coffee and tea. It is the best breakfast we received in all our weeks in Italy!
There are local wines on offer at the house but if you must go out, visit San Donato, just down the road. It was home to the best restaurant we have ever been to - La Toppa.
We missed Le Querciole the moment we drove away... Be sure not to miss it!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavanaDior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

Wonderful location and accomodations! Great location to day trip to Siena, Florence, San Giminano etc. Le Querciole was fabulous in every respect and I am a discerning traveller. The common rooms were tastefully decorated with a view from the breakfast room of the countryside and vineyards. With Roberta's hospitality you felt right at home. LaConda restaurant in San Donato was one of our favourites in Italy!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouchstoneOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

le querciole is the standard by which i will choose my accomodation on future holidays.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anaglifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2009

My wife and I (and our little dog, Samson) were on the French Riviera, and wanted to take a side trip into Tuscany - mostly for the food and wine, but also to avoid the absolutely exhorbitant toll costs in France! We find this place online, and they had available rooms. We're "no frills" kind of folks, but my 8-months-pregnant wife insisted on quiet comfort, and we definitely got that.

Location: Easily accessible, but off the main roads, so it is quiet, quiet, quiet! Perfect jumping off point for the Chianti region touring (as well as Florence and Siena, really). It's an old farmhouse (a villa to my eyes), nestled among other villas in the middle of miles of vineyards. 5 minutes drive to a local (and very tasty) winery, 15 minutes from takeout food/grocery or romantic evening meals.

B&B/Facilities: Newly refurbished, and absolutely perfect. We had a private bathroom with shower, queen bed, and a fridge in the room. There was a pool, but unfortunately it was still a bit cool early in June for swimming in. The kitchen was perfect with the breakfast crowd in the morning, and just a good for enjoying an evening meal we brought back from the store and prepared ourselves. There is also a grilling/patio area near the pool for outdoor dining.

Staff: Valeria runs a beautiful place, and really puts her heart into Le Querciole. She was extraordinarily helpful in telling us where to visit and dine, and she got us a reservation for a wine tasting at a local Wine House called Casa Emma (and would have helped us with as many as we wanted, but my wife was only willing to be my designated driver for one day!).

Go here if you want a real Tuscany experience - we know, we've been three times!

Ben and Stacey

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjschill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Val d'Elsa
4.9 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi
#4 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quercia al Poggio
Quercia al Poggio
#3 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tenuta di Ricavo
Tenuta di Ricavo
#1 of 1 in Ricavo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Canonica di Cortine
La Canonica di Cortine
#4 of 11 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&b Le Querciole Del Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&b Le Querciole Del Chianti

Property: B&b Le Querciole Del Chianti
Address: Monsanto Strada di Quercia Al Poggio 1 | Chianti - Tuscany, 50021, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&b Le Querciole Del Chianti 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Le Querciole is located just in the centre of Chianti, its history goes back in 1700 but the very first map still kept within the Barberino Val d'Elsa Council goes back to 1820. During the years there have been changes for sure, but the peace and quiet are inaltered, the warm welcome by the owners make you feel like at home, at least this is what our guests say. On our part we will do the best we can to make you holiday an unforgettable experience. Then if you love nature and wildlife, we have all you need, a little fox, a family of hedgehogs, cats, swallows, dears, wild boars and in the future... Who knows. The rooms are all provided with private en-suite bathroom with shower. Every room has a mini bar. All have windows with mosquito nets. Some of the rooms are accessible from main apartment on the first floor, while others have independent entrances with access from the garden. Breakfast is inlcuded in the room price and enjoyed in the company of all other guests. It is the ideal place to discover real treasure in the region. Attractions nearby San Gimignano, Siena and Florence. Excellent wineries and of course food. Come and visit us we look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&b Le Querciole Del Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&b Le Querciole Del Chianti Italy/Barberino Val D'Elsa, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing