We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Agriturismo Don Mauro!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Don Mauro
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved Agriturismo Don Mauro!”
Reviewed October 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed here in December 2008 and loved it. The farm was beautiful and peaceful. The owner and his wife speak English fluently and are very kind and helpful. They allowed us to check in much earlier than the usual check-in time on the day of our arrival and made a delicious breakfast for us. The room was very clean. We enjoyed walking around the farm and eating oranges right off the trees. I have already recommended this hotel to my family. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmySMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2008

What a beautiful and peaceful place to unwind. My family and I enjoyed the delicious local cuisine, beautiful surroundings, and attentive hosts. Both Antonio and his wife are fluent in Italian, German, and English. Antonio's wife is a great cook so we chose to eat there for most meals. The citrus farm is lush and seemingly endless. We took advantage of Don Mauro's proximity to Syracuse and spent a day wandering around the ancient town. We also visited nearby Avola and Cava Grande—both beautiful! Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. We spent only 3 nights there but hope to come back for a week or more. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Delicious food, natural surroundings, friendly company, proximity to sites and charming towns
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

My husband and I visited Agriturismo Don Mauro in May 2008 and it exceeded our expectations! The citrus grove is extensive and makes the air smell sweet. We took several walks around the grounds and enjoyed the peaceful, lush setting. Besides oranges and lemons there are pomegranate trees, nespoli, cactus, mulberry, and plenty of olive trees. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and had modern amenities. The owners, Antonio and his wife Heike, speak English well and gave us helpful advice about things to do in the area and where to eat in Syracuse (don’t miss Ortygia Island!). We especially enjoyed the meals we had in Don Mauro’s dining room—Heike prepares traditional Sicilian dishes from locally grown ingredients. Some are grown right on the farm! Overall, the location, charm, and laid back atmosphere make Agriturismo Don Mauro a place we plan to return to again (hopefully soon!).

  • Liked — Good food, centrally located, helpful staff
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floridia
9.8 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
14.9 mi away
Agriturismo Terra dei Limoni
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Perciata
Agriturismo La Perciata
#18 of 99 in Syracuse
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Agriturismo Kypeiros
Agriturismo Kypeiros
#9 of 61 in Noto
55 reviews
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Frescura
Agriturismo La Frescura
#12 of 99 in Syracuse
138 reviews
11.3 mi away
Agriturismo Val Di Noto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Don Mauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Don Mauro

Property: Agriturismo Don Mauro
Address: Cugno di Canne 19, 96014 Floridia, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Floridia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Floridia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Floridia in the province of Siracusa, immersed in beautiful, peaceful Green surroundings full of citrus trees and secular olive trees. You will be welcomed by Mr.Scalora and his wife in the Don Mauro Agriturist Farm. The house was recently restored. They offer hospitality in rooms with onsuite bathrooms. It is central location for visiting Siracusa, Pantalica Noto and the famous Fontane Bianche Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Don Mauro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Don Mauro Floridia, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing