We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Alcamo
from $79.70
More Info
from $102.80
More Info
from $92.40
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
24
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own wine good luck small winery wine making process bottle giuseppe cap business choice
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

During our 2 week holiday in Sicily we found this small winery close to our hotel in Balestrate. We were very curieus about the production of the typical sicilian wines so we contacted Giuseppe. We felt very welcome, got a clear explanation of the production process and were able to taste all three of there own produced wines of which they are very proud idd. For only 15 euros per person you were even able to "make" your own bottle of wine with own lable. It was a really nice experience, and great to see the energy of these hard working entrepreneurs! Wish you good luck!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Camiela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vale0988, Proprietario at Cantina Quattrocieli, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience, We hope to welcome you again to our winery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We have spent a really good moment with this adorable couple listening to them on how they changed their lifes to become wine productors. We have also tasted good organic wines and last but not least the view from the factory is amazing.
In short let me recommend this tour at alcamo which is definitely one of our best moment in Sicily.

Fred.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank FredAerias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vale0988, Proprietario at Cantina Quattrocieli, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

We try our best to give to our guests an informative but enjoyable experience, and we are very pleased when our efforts are appreciated. Thank you very much for the nice words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

I visited Quattrocieli winery with friends on holiday and was really impressed by the tour. The owners are very knowledgable and welcoming, and being able to bottle and label your own wine is a unique experience - one we will remember forever! The Catarratto wine is especially tasty, and we couldn’t resist taking a taste of Sicily away with us, which was possible thanks to Quattrocieli’s shipment service. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing experience. My husband and I wanted to go see some wineries, but didn’t want the crowds. Also, we didn’t want to go all the way to Marsala for the tour. So we came across Quattriociel and since their communication through facebook was excellent, we decided to visit them.
The owners are super welcoming and they are very knowledgable in their field. They showed us around and could show us the videos of how the wine is made, which helps to understand it better. You get to taste all their wines and decide on the one you like the best. Then you get to fill your bottle, cap it, mark it and bring it home. Perfect ending for a great tour. We spend there an hour and it was definitely worth it.
If you want an individualized approach and avoid the crowds, then this is for you. And the view from the winery is superb.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Monta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Really nice wine yard, new but still family feeling.. the name has a thoughtful meaning.. fantastic view! Really cute cats for the children.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jockzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews