We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
72
110
35
15
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
110
35
15
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here three nights. The room at the front was a tight fit due to the huge bed plinth. It was hot and noisy the traffic andother guests. Breakfast was OK and it is good location for exploring Modica area.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank SouthamptonStarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

I'm sorry to read that the room was noisy due to traffic.

If I had known, I would have tried to find a back room.

The furniture of the beds takes a bit of space and we will try to fix them as soon as possible.

Thanks again and I hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel. Quiet. Too quiet for new year's eve but cannor complain. Breakfast could improve but otherwise will definitely return. Very good location to tour area. Rooms clean and recently refurbished

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thank you so much for your review.
You arrived in a very quiet time of the year and actually on New Year's Eve we had music at the hotel until dawn.
We rightly thought of arranging everything
downstairs so as not to disturb other customers.
We will try to have better breakfast and the next time you come maybe you could tell us what you prefer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Good Location but a shame about the food. The hotel was advised before we travelled that we required vegetarian meals. What we got was unbelievable, very very poor indeed.
All other aspects of the hotel were good but not the food. All meals had been prepaid, part of a package, but we had to dine out at restaurants where the word vegatarian was understood.
A shame really . Also beware nof the bed edges which protrude from the mattress by a few inches, just enough to do nasty damage to ones shins.

Room tip: the rear is quiet but a poor view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnA1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Dear customer, I'm very sorry to read your review. We have been working with this tour operator for several years and have never had any problems.
I'm sure that if you had asked for a specific thing as a vegetarian meal, we could of provided for your requests without being part of the package.
As for the corner of the beds the structure of the furniture is modern and unfortunately it can happen to bump into the bed.
we are proceeding to better arrange the structure of the them all.
I hope that at least you have a good memory of Modica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

This modern hotel is well situated at the end of the main drag in Modica. It's at the quiet end, and a short but pleasant stroll into town. We didn't eat at the hotel, apart from the excellent breakfasts. Lovely staff, excellent value, and Modica makes a great base for exploring the many sights on the area

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharoftheShire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you so much for your review.
I'm so happy to read it. I hope you'll come back in Modica and, of course, in our Hotel.
I hope to see you again.
Saluti,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We had a bit of an accommodation disaster on arriving in Modica late on a Monday night. Unable to stay at our booked accommodation, we enquired here. The staff at Hotel Principe d'Aragona welcomed us like old friends at 11:30 PM and gave us a wonderful spacious room while making sure the Osteria down the road stayed open to give us supper.

We stayed three nights. It was clean and comfortable and Modica is a wonderful little town filled with lovely people and gorgeous architecture.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShinyBriony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Good Evening, it is a pleasure to read your review. For us every Guest has to feel like home.!We hope to see you for another Holiday here in Modica. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews