We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, family friendly restaurant”
Review of La Contea

La Contea
Ranked #10 of 224 Restaurants in Modica
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, family friendly restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We went here twice in our one week stay. The pizzas were great, the main courses and salads were pretty good too. We were a chaotic family of ten including some very small kids and we were seated in a roomy corner and had a very relaxing meal. The waiters were unobtrusive and helpful, not gushing, which was fine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    290
    87
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible Pizza”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Dinner at La Contea the night before Easter was a great experience. Full of locals, families and a few tourists we had some of the best pizza ever. Incredible dough and a huge selection of fresh toppings. An attentive waiter who spoke English was definetly an asset. To be recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An excellent Pizza in the old city of Modica”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a place where some tourists will mix with many local sicilians. The Pizza is prepared by a friendly team.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“a great restaurant”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We dined at this restaurant on our last night in Modica. We wish we had found it sooner.

The menu was very reasonably priced & the meals on offer were just lovely.

The service offered by the waiter was first class. He was very nice & genuinely interested in making our meal a pleasant experience providing top notch service.

This restaurant has great casual atmosphere and is located in a small outdoor lane way so it could be easily missed, we are so glad that we found it :)

5 stars

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Delicious pizza and fabulous service. A very warm, festive, relaxed atmosphere. We also had a delicious salad and lovely bottles of wine. And the prices were very reasonable. We had such a good time, we returned the next night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandyls240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Contea also viewed

Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to La Contea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing