We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was an AMAZING HOLIDAY”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Ground floor bedroom with ancient sicilian majolica
The wine cellar with selected wines from top sicilian producers
Combination of past and present emotions in the kitchen
Waiting for the evening upstairs
Art & design at the entrance of the house
The ancient door is displayed as a memory of the past life of the home
Bathroom ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Modica, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
melani888
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“It was an AMAZING HOLIDAY”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

It was the most incredible place I had ever seen !
Me, my husband and our little son ( 4 years old ) had a great time in Modica !
It was wonderful house ,most beautiful view ,most contemporary, modern design!
I love all about that place and our stay!
I will definitely recommend this place to everyone !!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns29
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted - just fabulous”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have travelled all over the world and stayed in some remarkable places at both ends of the spectrum. This was high on the list as a great place to stay - the location was outstanding, the apartment catered for our every need and most importantly gave us a wonderful taste of Sicily - and I imagine we will return - and have certainly told all our friends to go and stay at this wonderful have.

My only suggestion for improvement is that it would be nice to provide a couple of beach towels - other than that perfecto - Grazie to both Amalia for her welcome and knowledge and Luca for the vision

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all fab
Liked least: Just wanted some beach towels and could have had a cold bottle of wine in the fridge but really it was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unique location, only for the fit!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Absolutely fantastic outlook from this beautifully finished apartment in Modica, about a third of the way up the side of a steep gorge, so lots and lots of steps! It was lovely just to soak up the sounds of the town rising from below and watch the swifts darting back at forth at dusk and dawn, and the lizard and local cats soaking up the sun. A great location for trips to the southern coastline, which is much more inviting than the busy north-east coastline where we had previously stayed. The whole area was dotted with atmospheric towns among stunning countryside. Highly recommended - glad we stayed the extra couple of days.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna C
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A magical place”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Absolutely beautiful accommodation and wonderful welcome from Amalia. We felt at home from the moment we arrived and loved the roof-top views from the balcony and terrace. Modica is enchanting and conveniently located to visit a number of sights. We would definitely recommend this top-quality holiday rental to anyone who wants to explore the south west of Sicily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewed October 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milano
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing