We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
343
146
16
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
343
146
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel breakfast buffet cakes spacious rooms outskirts couch torre car minibar pillows tv comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 516 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018

In the while the maid him specchiava in the steel of the car of the coffee ignoring our presence in the while the holder than to the reception to the. Mr. that were arranged hasty to have breakfast as it was a broken disk, embarrassing..
You/they have served us a hood in the average, if it owes and is some defacing to notice the use of a very commercial milk, but even more embarrassing and state to notice that milk was heated more times violating the principles more discounted.
If it is considered that the maid is limited to decant the milk from a warm container to a cold and vice versa, limiting himself/herself/itself to rinse the saucepan under the faucet for then riutilizzarlo without keeping in mind of the contamination, I warmly feel me of it succeeded to refer the courses of formation with more attention

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jacopolopresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

We stayed here for one night during an organised tour of Sicily. Very pleased that it was only for one night as it was a modern hotel, on the outskirts of Modica, soulless and bland, for business travellers I suspect. This hotel is not located in an area where it would be to OK go for a pleasant evening or early morning stroll.
The coffee and food generally was poor, but there was a wonderful collection of cakes of all sorts for breakfast. At supper, we selected a bottle of wine from the menu, but the waiter seemed not to understand us, selecting a wine of his choice, despite our protests. This was the wine the hotel seemed to be promoting. It was clear that he was choosing not to understand our request.
I would not stay here again.

Room tip: The front facing rooms are probably the noisiest - local traffic
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Last night of a VJV tour and a nice hotel (VJV often book such places for final nights).
Group meal was pleasantly good (as was the company). Room vary large, lovely bathroom and amenities and above all - quiet. Great breakfast choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangerRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

The hotel has a real, free, parking.

The room was very spacious, never had such a big room. I guess 5x7meters. The bed was very big too. There also was a big couch, with much space around. A small desk with TV and minibar completed the equipment.

The view though the windows wasn't really special, not good, but not bad either.

The breakfast buffet: as there were not that many customers, the buffet was a bit limited. The first morning we were asked if we wanted eggs, the second morning one didn't ask. We were also asked what kind of coffee we'd like to get. A second cup, one had to ask. There were also fruit juices and fresh fruits, alongside many kinds of cake.

The neighborhood wasn't special, nothing to see/to do; +/- 3km away from the centre of Modica. No traffic noise in the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We had come to the hotel for our last night with Jules Verne prior to flying out the next evening.

It is very smart and modern. It did not matter to us how far from town it was as we were in a group with our own tour bus and had been travelling from early on and had visited places en route so we were ready to be fed and allowed to rest. The rooms were very modern and clean. Everything we needed and we slept well.

The food for the set meal for the group was typically Sicilian fish and pasta based. Breakfast was easy.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Glynis98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews