We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
89
50
9
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
50
9
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights driving from Agrigento to Taormina. The country hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. We stayed in the mailbuilding, we got a room with a shower in the bath were you are unable to stand so you had to sit and shower. Fortunately we were able to change rooms. The rooms are clean and ok. Breakfast is limited in choice, a lot of cakes so sweet and little alternative. We had dinner in the restaurant one evening, it was a fast dinner, but food was ok. In the surrounding there was not sufficient alternatives for us we like places with a bot more buzz. We went to Noto beach which was a good place and next time I would try to find something in that surrounding but if you like quiet places definitely a good choice.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Esther1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We traveled to Modica to visit our daughter's host family and they chose this hotel as a special dinner venue. Torre Dantona didn't disappoint. The hotel is absolutely beautiful (we wish we had stayed there during our visit!). We ate in the courtyard under the stars. The meal was delicious, every course of the meal was more delicious that the one that preceded it. The staff was attentive and friendly. If you are looking for a location for a small Italian destination wedding I would highly recommend Torre Dantona.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsallinthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We didn't choose this hotel ourselves, but were "transferred" because our booked hotel was overbooked. We really loved the Torre Dantona Country hotel and it was the best hotel of our 17 days trip in Sicily.
The people are all very kind, the rooms are modern and clean and the restaurant serves delicious meals in the patio in the evening. We can absolutely recommend this nice hotel!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W_en_D_Dordrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

For a calm good quality experience this seemed faultless to us, a family of four.
Calm, good food and beautiful buildings and garden.
Not for lovers of resort buffets and "fun" entertainment.
Good value in my book.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKBRUSSELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

The old masseria has been well restored and the rooms with veranda at the side of the garden have great potential. They are a good size with a nice aspect of the pool and gardens. Unfortunately they are just not very comfortable with mis matched formica furniture which all needs a little love. The bed was comfortable, the linens nice and we had 2 good nights sleep, we just did not want to actually return to the room as we found it sterile and inhospitable.
The bathroom was clean, very small but a decent enough We did not have hot water for the 2 nights and the shower head was pathetic, in need of changing. Toiletries were on the minimal side, the bathroom light was dreadful yet the bedroom lights were glaring.
The breakfast was good, lots of cakes, pastries, the usual fare.
Sadly there seems to be an idea that a few white plastic and perspex chairs constitute a contemporary, modern interior. To my mind, the dining room, courtyard and lobby look cheap and sad.
The staff were all very friendly, especially the night clerk who was so sweet to actually come out into the night to find us and guide us back as we were hopelessly lost! A true hero!
I cant say i would ever recommend this hotel but it could be worse.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Lilithepinkmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doratd, Direttore at Torre Dantona Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Dear Madame,
We are very surprised to read your review because your comments regarding your two nights stay at the moment of the check out were very positive. You never mentioned or reported to a member of our staff the fact that there wasn’t hot water in your room… We are sorry you didn’t like your room; the standard rooms are simply decorated but that doesn’t mean that the furniture is cheap. The choice of the chairs and the other furniture corresponds to the owners’ personal and minimal taste, some may not like it, but it is something very personal. The “plastic and perspex” chairs in the restaurant, courtyard and lobby are by Kartell, a famous design brand; Kartell is one of the symbols of Italian design around the world.
All cakes, pies (sweet and savoury), biscuits and bread that we serve for breakfast are home made, for us that’s not “usual fare”.
Torre Dantona is a Country Hotel, in the countryside, but the nearest town, Marina di Modica is just 1,5 km away, in few minutes drive you can easily reach Pozzallo, Scicli or Modica, if you follow the street signs. There seems to be an idea that this part of Sicily is for you a desolated and inhospitable land, but, fortunately, the many tourists and visitors that choose to come here think differently.
We are very sorry that your expectations and standards were not satisfied; but we always try to do our best with all our customers.
Thank you anyway.
Regards,
The Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews