We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
157
22
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
22
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews son luca homemade jams three nights small country three courses lovely dinner great base for exploring the owner a wonderful stay places to visit baroque towns kittens pozzallo agriturismo directions scicli casa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Case Brizza is in the countryside down a very interesting road with a gorge to one side and lots of beautiful rock walls, not far from the village of Pozzallo. It was an old stables but has been totally renovated by the owner Giuseppina into very comfortable rooms so is a very pretty property in a very pretty location. We stayed for three nights and Giuseppina cooked us a lovely dinner, actually two lovely dinners - she is a very good cook, very charming and has excellent English. The dinner consisted of three courses plus a bottle of wine and was served in her gorgeous dining room which is spacious and elegant and full of lovely furnishings. Her son Luca is in charge of breakfast which was also delicious. Unfortunately for us it was raining while we were there so we weren't able to sit outside on the terrace but the room we ate breakfast in was charming anyway. Case Brizza was an excellent base to explore the south east part of Sicily - one day we went to Syracuse and Ortygia, another to Noto and Vendicari and Marzamemi on the coast, another to Ragusa Ibla and Scicli. All are worth visiting and both Giuseppina and Luca can help with good advice about where to go and what to see and do. This is a peaceful and charming place to stay and we would totally recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We had a wonderful stay for three nights at Case Brizza as our base to explore the Baroque towns of Sicily. We liked it so much we changed our schedule to stay an additional night. The place is beautiful and peaceful and you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. They have two friendly dogs, a horse and a donkey and a few very cute wild cats. Breakfast prepared by Luca was delicious: eggs pastries, homemade jam, fresh cheese and meat and much more. Breakfast was outside in a beautiful outside setting, we also had dinner one night, and we're lucky to have the dining area all to ourselves. One of the best meals prepared by Giuseppina and highly recommend this. Three course meal: appetizer of beautiful grilled vegetables, fresh salad, grilled swordfish, and desert. It was truly a fantastic meal in a beautiful setting. They are very good at dealing with celiac/gluten free needs as well. Very helpful with suggestions on where to eat, directions, etc. The room was large and comfortable. This was a highlight of a two week Sicily stay and would recommend to anyone. So glad we stayed here and not directly in any of the towns. I could go on and on about his great this place is.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FoodieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

It was very nice. The Casa Brizza is very beautiful and the landscape is also beautiful.
The owners of the hostel were very friendly.
The Brakfast tasted really nice.
The Decoration in the Roms is fantastic.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gudik2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We spent four nights at Case Brizza, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The rooms are in a converted barn - high ceilings and exposed beams are complemented by art from the host’s travels, rustic furniture and old fashioned shutter windows. The lush greenery around the barn made breakfasts on the terrace and long hours reading outside a pleasure.

Dinner is available if you give notice the day before (to allow the host, Giuseppina, to go to the market) and was as tasty as any restaurant in Sicily (and very good value for three courses and a bottle of wine for two). Giuseppina kindly / capably catered for my no-dairy preference.

Giuseppina’s son Luca provided tips for places to visit, driving distances and essential local knowledge (parking, where it’s acceptable to ignore gates); and most notably generously assisted us with communication/translation after we had a minor mishap in a nearby town.

We highly recommend Case Brizza.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank SuanaBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Case Brizza. The owner and her son were very obliging. It is a gorgeous and peaceful setting and the room was huge. We had difficulty finding our way because of the poor signage but got there eventually. We were disappointed that the restaurant was not open for dinner as it is a fair drive into town, but great setting.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews