We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
157
22
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
22
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews son luca homemade jams three nights small country three courses wonderful cook wonderful hosts lovely dinner second home great base for exploring the owner wonderful stay places to visit baroque towns kittens pozzallo agriturismo
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 182 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We had a wonderful stay for three nights at Case Brizza as our base to explore the Baroque towns of Sicily. We liked it so much we changed our schedule to stay an additional night. The place is beautiful and peaceful and you feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. They have two friendly dogs, a horse and a donkey and a few very cute wild cats. Breakfast prepared by Luca was delicious: eggs pastries, homemade jam, fresh cheese and meat and much more. Breakfast was outside in a beautiful outside setting, we also had dinner one night, and we're lucky to have the dining area all to ourselves. One of the best meals prepared by Giuseppina and highly recommend this. Three course meal: appetizer of beautiful grilled vegetables, fresh salad, grilled swordfish, and desert. It was truly a fantastic meal in a beautiful setting. They are very good at dealing with celiac/gluten free needs as well. Very helpful with suggestions on where to eat, directions, etc. The room was large and comfortable. This was a highlight of a two week Sicily stay and would recommend to anyone. So glad we stayed here and not directly in any of the towns. I could go on and on about his great this place is.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FoodieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

It was very nice. The Casa Brizza is very beautiful and the landscape is also beautiful.
The owners of the hostel were very friendly.
The Brakfast tasted really nice.
The Decoration in the Roms is fantastic.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gudik2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We spent four nights at Case Brizza, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The rooms are in a converted barn - high ceilings and exposed beams are complemented by art from the host’s travels, rustic furniture and old fashioned shutter windows. The lush greenery around the barn made breakfasts on the terrace and long hours reading outside a pleasure.

Dinner is available if you give notice the day before (to allow the host, Giuseppina, to go to the market) and was as tasty as any restaurant in Sicily (and very good value for three courses and a bottle of wine for two). Giuseppina kindly / capably catered for my no-dairy preference.

Giuseppina’s son Luca provided tips for places to visit, driving distances and essential local knowledge (parking, where it’s acceptable to ignore gates); and most notably generously assisted us with communication/translation after we had a minor mishap in a nearby town.

We highly recommend Case Brizza.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank SuanaBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Case Brizza. The owner and her son were very obliging. It is a gorgeous and peaceful setting and the room was huge. We had difficulty finding our way because of the poor signage but got there eventually. We were disappointed that the restaurant was not open for dinner as it is a fair drive into town, but great setting.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We, a family with one child of 1 year, had a lovely stay here.

The surrounding garden is very beautiful, full with green and flowers. It's also very quiet in the area.

The animals around (two dogs, some kittens, a donkey and a horse) are child-friendly and were a huge plus for our child to watch.

The room had more than enough space for the three of us. It was air-conditioned, which is quite nice in August in Italy I can say. Adjacent bathroom was spacious and clean.

Giuseppina - the landlady - cooked for us at the day of our arrival. She cooked local Sicilian dishes and gave us local wines and both tasted very good!

As mentioned in other reviews, Luca (her son) will give you advise on places to visit if desired.

Some activities we did in the area: We had a day at (our private) beach; visited Modica and Regusa Ibla.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews