We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of B&B Al Cortiletto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Al Cortiletto
Ranked #17 of 69 Modica B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We visited Modica as a part of our two week stay in Sicily and we are very happy, to found this B&B. The location is perfect, everything important is nearby. It has beautiful views of the old town and the cathedral.
The owner Senjora Rita is extremely helpful and kind. As she speaks fluent english, it was very easy to communicate with her.
We loved this place and the Sicilian hospitality. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taimre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here with two other couples in May 2012. Rita was the perfect host, good rooms, excellent breakfast, great location, no problem parking on the street and her recommendation to eat at "Osteria dei sapori Perduti" was just the best. Remember, you can get a bus across the street to take you to the top of Modica a town full of very steep streets and have an easy walk down to the restaurant for dinner, taking in the sights on the way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We had a great stay in this B & B, it's very central (on the main street) spacious and has its own kitchen.

The apartment is over two floors with a small roof terrace too - much more than we expected and Rita was very frendly, she made us feel very welcome and the breakfast she provided was lovely.

We would definitely stay here again, great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudybrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here mid October - a lovely place, perfectly located, really friendly lady who runs it, and an amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Very nice place right in the center of Modica, one of the most beautiful cities in Sicily.
Very spacious room, quiet night. The breakfast was amawing.
Two thumbs up!!!
Very nice place right in the center of Modica, one of the most beautiful cities in Sicily.
Very spacious room, quiet night. The breakfast was amawing.
Two thumbs up!!!
Very nice place right in the center of Modica, one of the most beautiful cities in Sicily.
Very spacious room, quiet night. The breakfast was amawing.
Two thumbs up!!!
Very nice place right in the center of Modica, one of the most beautiful cities in Sicily.
Very spacious room, quiet night. The breakfast was amawing.
Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chambaz187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We got a very nice room, well furnished and clean. Included in the 55 euros per nitght there was a delicious home made breakfast. The location is perfect to visit Modica, central but slightly away from the crows of the centre. A plus is the English spearking landlady, very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2007

When planning our trip to Sicily, we decided to stay for 2 nights in one of the baroque towns in the southeastern part of the island-Modica, Noto, or Ragusa. We opted for modica. Because we went over budget in palermo we wanted an inexpensive place to stay in modica. I found al cortiletto (www.alcortiletto.com) . It was inexpensive E40 for the double room and E60 for the apartment. Our expectations were not high but we were very pleasantly surprised. Our hostess Rita was amazing. We ended up with the apartment when she was able to rent the smaller room to a single traveller. It was beautiful and spotless. Right on the main street and within walking distance of everything. We had our own sitting/dining area, kitchenette, bath, bedroom AND private rooftop deck with a view of the town. We had lunch there one afternnon and it was wonderful. Rita also rolled in breakfast in the morning (included in the price)...coffee, breads, fresh fruits, meat, cheeses, sweets. So much food we saved some for our lunch on the deck.
There is an inexpensive restaurant under the accomodations which we used both nights for convenience. The pastas were very good but opt for something better than the house wine and skip dessert.

7  Thank marymaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Modica hotels
0.5 mi away
Chicchi di Melograno
Chicchi di Melograno
#10 of 69 in Modica
179 reviews
2 mi away
Giogaia Bed & Breakfast
0 mi away
Palazzo Il Cavaliere
Palazzo Il Cavaliere
#9 of 69 in Modica
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Terrazza di Modica
La Terrazza di Modica
#53 of 69 in Modica
15 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stacci Rural Resort
Stacci Rural Resort
#1 of 2 in Cannizzara
42 reviews
2.4 mi away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#4 of 18 in Modica
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Cortiletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Cortiletto

Address: Corso Umberto I 275, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Modica
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located in a beautiful, completely restored eighteenth-century building,in the main street in town,close to the most important monuments,typical restaurants,shops and the bus station.All the flats provide all comforts(equiped kitchenette too).From the balconies you can overlook the wonderful landscape of old town.The relation quality-price is very favourable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Al Cortiletto Modica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing