We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool but tasty”
Review of Terrazze Campailla

Terrazze Campailla
Ranked #105 of 231 Restaurants in Modica
Price range: $0 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Near Duns
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cool but tasty”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

It lacked a little something, but the food was very good, inventive and well presented. The most expensive wine list of any place we ate in Sicily, but still way less than the UK

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    64
    30
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Michelin food in Modica.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Fabulous food. Variations on traditional Sicilian dishes using local produce. Not massive portions but great flavours and presentation. Very good Sicilian wines and lots more besides. Gets busy at weekends apparently and has a great terrace but too cold in April. We were there midweek. Service friendly, helpful and discrete. Dinner for 2 around 100€.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 284MarkH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disapponting”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

we were disappointed by this reataurant,interior was not very nice,the service not very fast, and dishes were medium quality.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank igor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torredoriente, General Manager at Terrazze Campailla, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Sir, I have the wrong name of the restaurant, as we from December 1 we had guests in our restaurant, and guests Russians we've had since May, please remember well the name of the restaurant where he went lately thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unimpressed over represented”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

after 2 weeks in Sicily we had one amazing gourmet experience after the other! however, this one is a typical nouveau cuisine establishment with no special local flair. you could get this food anywhere and it lacked flavor & creativity! we ate so many better meals. hard to believe this has received so much attention. perhaps for the view however, our hotel far surpassed that too.
not recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 9dakota9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful romantic restaurant with fantastic food”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Although it was difficult to locate initially, this restaurant was well worth finding. The meal was the best we have had in Sicily, and was excellent value. Tom had the gold leaf, squid ink risotto for 9euros, which was amazing. I had a seafood carbonara for entree that we will attempt, no doubt poorly, to recreate at home. The mains and dessert were similarly lovely. The service was excellent - very rarely does a waiter recommend a cheaper bottle of wine than the one you have chosen, which was perfect for the food. All in all, cannot recommend this restaurant more highly. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazze Campailla also viewed

Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 
Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 
Modica, Province of Ragusa
Modica, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to Terrazze Campailla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing