We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Vinciucci
Nearby Hotels
$155
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Torre Del Sud Hotel(Modica)(Great Value!)
$103
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
FerroHotel(Modica)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Principe d'Aragona(Modica)(Great Value!)
$106
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
43
22
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
22
3
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Daria´s four nights and we have to say that it was lovely.
Nice place with nice people and lovely breakfast and dinner what else can I say?
Sicily is amazing and the people even more!
Muchas Gracias Daria!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daria p, Proprietario at B&B Vinciucci, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013
Google Translation

Ciao Maria grazie veramente per la tua recensione, anche noi siamo stati molto bene con voi ed abbiamo passato insieme delle piacevoli serate, spero abbiate proseguito bene il vostro viaggio,best regard,
daria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

On the road (SS115) from Noto to Ragusa, getting late, I spied a notice for this B&B situated on the right just up a short track off the road to Modica before Bettola del Capitano. It is a sort of agriturismo, a taste of rustic Sicily with a very warm welcome and excellent accomodation for minimal cost. Although late I was invited to a communal evening meal with other guests and friends of Daria the lady who looked after us all. It was a superb evening, interesting conversation in Italian, English and French and the food was very good too (as was the breakfast next morning). Thank you Daria, you provided just what I needed.

Room Tip: I had a family room for at least five people all to myself. But that was in April; I didn't see other rooms but I expect they are all very well kept too. And this is real rustic Sicily; in comparison a modern hotel at two or three times the price just couldn't compete.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daria p, Owner at B&B Vinciucci, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear John,
Thanks for the kind message you wrote. We too had a good evening with you. I hope your trip went allright and you had good moments in the other cities.
See you soon.
Daria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A really nice place with very friendly people! The room was amazing, just like in a movie... Breakfast was delicious with all artisanal products. It was a dream location, a farm with chickens, a cute dog and a big land surrounding it!
By far the best place we stayed in Sicily

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elfje_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daria p, Proprietario at B&B Vinciucci, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

thanks you were two nice guests "SURPRISE" for me and I am very happy to have known, and your appreciation. Bye, Daria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A rare Juwel among the B&Bs in Sicily. A fantastic breakfast of homemade local food. This B&Bs is perfectly situated to visit wonderful historic Cities, antique Sites, lovely Villages and great landscapes.
Simply ask signora Daria as she is a huge source of informations and a truely exceptional woman.
The rooms are wonderful and offer a great view over olive oarchards till the Sea.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews