We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little seaside hotel, modern”
Review of Hotel Eracle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eracle
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little seaside hotel, modern”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Single travelling with a group. Overall impression of the hotel is that it is modern in the sense that it is minimalist, a bit lacking in warmth and concrete. Rooms functional if not a bit unfinished and needing a bit of an uplift. However, my balcony was over the front road & could see a glimpse of the sea. Impression is of a motel by the sea. Very close to the sea. However, could not fault the overwhelming friendliness of the staff and the wonderful food, which I must admit was perhaps the best we had in our 12 day stay in Sicily. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Go for a front facing balcony to soak up the atmosphere of the locals coming and going and for a gli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inkworm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    52
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
32
83
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for one night as part of an archaeological tour but were very impressed by the welcome we received and the outstanding Sicilian buffet prepared for us by the hotel's hard-working chefs. A clean and comfortable hotel, convenient for the temples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martynpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The moment I arrived I decided to stay longer. This is within walking distance of the temples. Well appointed hotel. comfortable. The only small thing that was missing was RAI TV channels but they did bizareely have some UK ones One thing that should not be missed if you stay here is the roof terrace. Excellent value for money. Nice breakfast to. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swindonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We spent 3 lovely, relaxing days in Hotel Eracle.
The hotel is well situated in the lovely town of Marinella di Selinunte, within easy walking distance to the amazing Greek temples, the lovely beaches & restaurants.
The rooms are spacious & well appointed & the staff were very friendly & helpful.
(special thank you to Lidia)

Room Tip: Just ask the friendly staff for advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maybee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights here, benefiting from its good location for enjoying the nearby Greek temple ruins and the beach town of Marinella di Selinunte. We had a bit of an issue at our arrival that was resolved quickly. We had specifically requested a room with bath tub and was assured in emails our reserved room had one. This was not the case upon arrival. Once I explained our needs and prior communications, reception staff was able to move us to a room with bath tub. After that, everything went well at the Eracle and our stay was quite enjoyable.

Breakfast was good with a wide choice of food and juices. The room was spacious and very clean, and staff was nice. It's about a 10 minute walk to the sea, where there is a long, sandy beach and some good seafood restaurants. The ruins are impressive, but can be very hot in summer, with little shade. Bring water and pace yourself. The Hotel Eracle is a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Central location close to the sights of Selinunte. Very friendly and helpful staff who gave the modern hotel a lovely atmosphere. Spacious, clean room and nice bathroom with all modern facilities in a nice design. The room has a large balcony and is way above level at this price. I will warmly recommend Hotel Eracle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kflund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The hotel is nice, good breakfast, good location when visiting the temples but also for visiting the small beach in the village.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marinella di Selinunte hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Admeto
Hotel Admeto
#6 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#7 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Selinunte
Grand Hotel Selinunte
#4 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alceste
Hotel Alceste
#11 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#12 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#8 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eracle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eracle

Property: Hotel Eracle
Address: Via Caboto snc, 91022 Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano > Marinella di Selinunte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marinella di Selinunte
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marinella di Selinunte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eracle 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Eracle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eracle Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing