We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“healthy and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“healthy and relaxing”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lots of home made, organic food and fruit for breakfast and cakes packed for take away lunch! Refreshing swimming pool. Very helpful proprietors. Beautiful decor and garden and comfortable. proprietors really helpful. there are brillint places to eat a few k's away. we only stayed one night but were made to feel so welcome! highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billamusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    34
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
616
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

To admire perfect 'over the top' decor - Yes
To view grounds manicured to perfection - Yes
To relax to the edge of being comatosed - Yes
To have a laugh after sunset - No!

I felt I was lodging with a great aunt rather than being a paying guest. To be honest although this guest house is absolutely perfect; there is no true feeling of being welcome, more a case of being tolerated.
Would I recommend it? No.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carichini, Proprietario at Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Madam,
We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Villa Sogno, we have always endeavoured to provide an excellent service to all our guests as you will no doubt have seen from the reviews over the past seven years.
The situation that you have brought to light during your and your friends stay with us was not only embarrassing for us but also for staff and other guests.
From your first day here it was noticed that you habitually purchased both bottles of wine and spirits and consumed them on the premises, especially in vicinity of the pool. This resulted in broken glasses and empty bottles being discarded in a haphazard manner, causing a risk to yourselves and other guests.
Your unfortunate fall into the pool may have risked others to do the same due to the detritus left by you and your friends. During your stay you broke the curtain rail in your room and disturbed other guests with your loud and raucous behaviour. We have never received any adverse comments and feel that you are being unfair in your judgment of our courteous hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The owners Cinzia and Lorenzo were very attentive and courteous, and helpful. Very original breakfasts. The setting and gardens are absolutely the best, with excellent pool area. The area itself is like going back in time with village by the sea and fish restaurants locally. The whole experience was very relaxing.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room near the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

It's all true! This is the most amazing place to stay. Warm hospitality, extensive local knowledge, simply stunning gardens, delicious home cooked breakfasts - just the most wonderful, restful experience. Cynzia is a fount of wisdom about what to visit and - especially - where to eat. Thanks to her advice, we found a deserted sandy beach among pine trees and sand dunes and a local agroturismo with food to die for - both places we would never have discovered by ourselves.

We only had two problems here: one was that it was extremely hard to leave the garden to go to see the places we had meant to visit - there are fascinating places within easy reach of the villa. The second was leaving at the end of our stay - we felt like Adam and Eve being thrown out of Eden! Nearly wrote a bad review so there would be room for us to come back!

Room Tip: All lovely, but room with balcony over looking sea superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This August we had the pleasure of staying four nights with Cynthia and Lorenzo. We read the great reviews, but were still surprised by their kindness, the warm welcome, great villa, beautiful rooms and fantastic service.
Lorenzo came to greet us by the door and immediately took our suitcases and welcomed us with a refreshing juice. Cynthia explained everything about the villa and the room and recommended us some nice places to visit in the area and to go to Mazarra del Vallo for the festival that evening.
Each morning we enjoyed the delicious breakfast, made by Cynthia herself. All kinds of fresh fruits, ricotta, pastries and cakes (a different one each morning) and fresh juice (also different every morning), honey, home-made marmelade, cheese and sausages. We couldn't possibly eat everything, so Cynthia packed the cakes we left for us to take with us. A nice treat on the road!
Lorenzo showed us beautiful, quiet beaches on Google Earth and told us about the easiest ways to get there. They could even lend us an umbrella to take with us. He also recommended nice sight seeing spots in the area.

The rooms were spacious and really nice. Each room has its own 'theme', all jewels. We stayed in the Diamant room, in which every peace of furniture matched. The bed is nice and big with a good mattress and pillows. The bathroom is big as well and offers all needed utilities (from the luxury brand Fragonard, from which I am a fan). The garden is beautiful as well, with olive trees, a swimming pool and sunbeds and lovely garden furniture.

The villa is located at a 10 minute drive from the archeological site of Selinunte and the beach. Parking is easy, behind the fence of the villa, in the shade of one of the tents.
If you are looking for great service, and a wonderfull, quite place to stay, you should definitely visit Lorenzo and Cynthia in their fantastic B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingeleding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was our second visit, and just like the first, it was superb. The moment the gates open you begin to experience a holiday that will be difficult to repeat elsewhere. After a 4 hour drive from Modica, Cinzia and Lorenzo welcomed us like old friends. They were accommodating as ever, nothing is too much for them. Always ready on hand to help out guests who are first time visitors to the area. The aperitifs were spot on, a wonderful Nero d'Avola rose with a tray of appetizers.Breakfast time was always special. Freshly prepared fruit and pastries and aswell as cured meat and cheeses and the best ricottta ever. We stayed 3 nights and did less than a third of what we intended to do, the beautiful gardens around the pool were too much to resist, and when we ventured to Mazara we followed Cinzia's advice and went to Cafe Garibaldi. There is only one option to consider for anyone wishing to holiday in this area. Compliments again to you both.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amlwch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

this place is a true hidden gem. lorenzo and cinzia are the perfect hosts to give tips and tricks to discover the area... their breakfast with home made products is a perfect start of the day... this is the perfect place to discover the south west of sicily, we would recommend to every body to stay here....

Room Tip: all rooms are great... all different with eye for detail and charm....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinella di Selinunte
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Selinunte
Grand Hotel Selinunte
#3 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epoca
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epo...
#4 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
206 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#8 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,733 reviews
47.7 mi away
B&B Mondello Resort
B&B Mondello Resort
#1 of 9 in Mondello
429 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Il Tempio di Hera
B&B Il Tempio di Hera
#2 of 10 in Marinella di Selinunte
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte

Property: Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte
Address: Strada 115 1, 91022 Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano > Marinella di Selinunte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Marinella di Selinunte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte Hotel Marinella Di Selinunte
Bed And Breakfast Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte
Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing