We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week In Sicily”
Review of Hotel Admeto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Admeto
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ok Hotel, but definitly not 4star compared to UK/ROI ratings. Staff are attentive and easy to deal with. Well looked after with eats when arrived late (11.00pm). Breakfast selection just edible and long queues at coffee/tea machine (another machine would be helpful). Cleaning lady is the best, although language problems, she was able to deal with all issues roomwise with a bit of gesturing . She should be promoted to manager.Been there, done that, would I return ? probably not.

Room Tip: No Pool/ Fitness Centre and parking is charged at E5 per day.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montoyablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Admeto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 512 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was first rate in many respects. The room was modern and spacious with a great view of the area. Shower was super! Parking was convenient and the hotel was relatively easy to find. The internet service worked well and the hotel staff was very helpful. Area around the hotel was peaceful and serene - due in large part to the time of our visit (early September). Dining at the hotel was also very good. Dinner was great and breakfast (incl. in rate) was good. Proximity to beach and archeological park were also pluses.

Room Tip: Corner rooms provide great view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach-n-Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The room was ok. It seemed to be clean and was large enough. Nice bathroom. The reason for the poor rating is the inability to control the A/C from your room. The buttons had been ripped out. We were there at the end of August, which is very hot in Sicily. One of the reasons we booked this hotel over others was the A/C. We suffered for a while when trying to go to sleep and just couldn't sleep because it was so hot. Finally, we called the front desk and told them the A/C wasn't working and they said they would 'reset the system', which really means 'oh, we'll turn it on, since you complained'. Very poor customer service in this regard and left us with a bad impression of this hotel. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnK4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

M room was lovely, 311. Facing the sea front and v quiet bar one night when there was some kind of party on the rooftop which went on quite late. The cleaning of the room was to a very high standard and it was very modern and minimalist. The breakfast was great with a wide selection of sweet and savoury. Great view from the 4th floor breakfast room too. Didn't get half board but ate one evening in the restaurant and was glad not to more often. Menu was limited compared to other restaurants in town, starter buffet was uninspiring and almost completely vegetarian. Desert was just fruit and some simple pastries and alcohol ( charged extra) was v expensive compared to other places.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Cp0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel Admeto offers free wi-fi and garage parking. My room #312 had a beautiful wrap around balcony with views of the ocean. An inexpensive and superior pizza and sea food ocean front restaurant is located down the steps from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room 312 and you will get beautiful ocean front breeze and views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karen_ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would like mention that the staff, service and time spent at the hotel was great.
staff are very helpful , great atmosphere, front of house staff incredible, restaurant staff are ever so helpful and amazing.

Me and my partner visited the hotel 17/06/13 for a week and had an amazing time . the hotel is a walking distance from the main street with lots of bars, restaurant and the sea front . If you ever visit Selinunte people are friendly and lift style of living is so sweet and happy.

Good places to eat , specially the restaurant behind the hotel called Africa, family restaurant they do the most amazing pizza and antipasti .
Also if you want to arrange for excursion a walking distance from the hotel is a tour office called Uthalia Tourism and services. (www.uthaliatourism.com) and all your excursion will be arranged by a wonderful lady called Valentina caronna

Our room view was amazing and overall the breakfast and dinner served at the hotel is good cannot go wrong with the value for money

Big thank you to all the staff of hotel , great people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fadyal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a reservation at at Hotel Eracle in Selinunte. We arrived and found it to be totally closed. Drove around and found the Admeto by chance. Our reservations had been moved here unbeknownst to us. They honored our pricing and special requests completely. In the off season it was quiet and beautiful but in season it could be a zoo.

Room Tip: The west side can be hot in the late afternoon. Less street traffic noise on the upper floors
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockwallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinella di Selinunte
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Selinunte
Grand Hotel Selinunte
#4 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eracle
Hotel Eracle
#10 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#7 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alceste
Hotel Alceste
#12 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#9 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
718 reviews
6.0 mi away
Althea Palace Hotel
Althea Palace Hotel
#6 of 20 in Castelvetrano
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Admeto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Admeto

Address: Via Palinuro 3, 91022 Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano > Marinella di Selinunte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Marinella di Selinunte
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marinella di Selinunte
Price Range: $74 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Admeto 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Admeto, an elegant, recently-built four star hotel in Marinella di Selinunte, equipped with the latest technology, overlooks the Mediterranean Sea from its panoramic location, with a magnificent, picturesque view of the coast that is quite unique.Located in a magical, warm and colourful environment, reminiscent of the fishermen's villages of former times, The Hotel Admeto will make your stay in Sicily truly unforgettable. With the beach only 300 metres away, the Hotel is ideal for sea-side holidays. It is also perfect for visits to sites of cultural and natural interest, with Selinunte Archaeological Park 300 metres away, and the "Foce del Fiume Belice" Nature Reserve at a distance of only 800 metres. The Hotel is in an ideal position for anyone who wants to visit many local areas of Western Sicily which are of touristic, archaeological or enogastronomic attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Admeto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admeto Hotel Marinella Di Selinunte
Hotel Admeto Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing