We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Trullo in outskirts of Martina Franca”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NewZealan...
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Trullo in outskirts of Martina Franca”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

6 of us stayed here and thoroughly recommend it. Aaron was very responsive via email and Cheryl the caretaker was here to greet us and ensured the water in the well was topped up in time and that the pool was clean and in order. Fabulous local nature walk and Martina Franca is nearby wonderful towns easily reached via car. Watch those local drivers through - fast, furious and impatient! Would visit again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
We loved having you stay and we're delighted you had a great break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I came here with my boyfriend to escape busy London life and it was exactly I was hoping for! The trullo is beautiful and was immaculately presented when we arrived. We lazed by the pool for five of the seven days there, but could have easily have spent all seven there! On the other two days visited the beach in Monopoli and the caves in Matera. Definitely recommend using the pizza oven. There is a lovely masseria just up the road so we went there for a couple of drinks one night before getting a taxi into Martina Franca for the evening (40 euros return). As well as trying out the pizza oven in the trullo (definitely recommend!) we went to a few of the very picturesque nearby towns for dinner... Martina Franca, Locorotondo and Cisternino. There is Wifi in the trullo too which helps when planning any day trips. I definitely recommend this trullo and will be coming back next year!

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryL195...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the imposing gates of Trullo Pietro to be met by Aaron's agents, Sara and Nick. We were blown away when the gates were opened. We had no preconceived idea of what to expect and what we got was a fantastic house in idyllic surroundings. The trullo sits in its own woodland and olive plantation, has its own private pool ( just completed ) and is totally private.

The accommodation itself has everything you need, three bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, entrance hall and fully equipped kitchen. There was also the novelty of having your washing water delivered by truck to the cistern ( looks like a well ) in the grounds. ( just tell Sara when you are running low )

The property is ideally suited for those who wish to explore Puglia. Martina Franca is a ten minute drive away - is there an Italian Highway Code? The town has many attractions and festivals but nightly you can join the locals as they walk, talk, gossip, eat and drink in the centro storico. For the more energetic there are the options of walking tours and/or bicycle hire.

The trullo gives access to towns such as Alberobello, Ostuni, Cisternino, Lecce and various coastal towns and beaches. There is so much to see and do in Puglia but Aaron has supplied a guide in the trullo of its main attractions - very useful - as are the Italian phrase books and dictionary.

If you have any problems Sara and Nick are quickly on hand to sort things out and to make sure your holiday goes as smoothly as possible. Nothing was too much trouble for them - thank you both.

Would I recommend Trullo Pietro? I already have to my family and friends.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the pool
Liked least: Thunder and lightning
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing