We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation and stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Stunning sunsets
Living room in two conical roofs (trulli)
Main entrance - living area and kitchen
Well furnished kitchen and table sitting 4 up to 6
Hall with desk
Confortable memory mattress
Main double bedroom
Double window for more daily sunlight
Main bathroom with shower
Hall with desk and books
Relaxing area
Inside staircase to the second downstair bedroom
Second bedroom with bathroom
On the way to the trullo: view over the valley
Locorotondo - one of the most beautiful towns in Italy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FabFortyF...
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation and stunning location”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved everything about the trullo accommodation, especially the outdoor space which was absolutely fantastic. The view is amazing and the whole set up is very private and peaceful; the pool was a joy and we made good use of it!

The whole area is really lovely; Locorotundo is a very nice town and we were treated to a free concert there which was really great. There are so many beautiful towns in the area and the coast isn't very far away. We also had a marvellous day out dolphin watching in Taranto.

Would come back here in a heartbeat! Thanks Vicky and Richard for lending us your lovely place! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The swimming pool pump was a bit noisy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
It's great that you packed so much into your stay. Please do come back and see us again.
Richard and Vicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
I'm sure the trullo was suitably restful after your tour of Puglia and Basilicata. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Vicky and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca P
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel!”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

You couldn't ask for a more beautiful place. Hidden and quiet, clean and comfortable.
I was taken back by it's beauty and charm. Would recommend it to anyone and I hope to return one day!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, pool, clean... host was lovely
Liked least: I had to go home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Rebecca. We too hope you return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohniR66
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Peace”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of Trullo Vista is just perfect, peaceful & quiet with a beautiful panorama of the surrounding countryside and a lovely distant view of the whitewashed town of Martina Franca. It is totally private and not overlooked without being completed isolated. The Trullo itself is extremely well equipped, clean, tidy, and comfortable and the pool a joy to take a dip in and cool off from the wonderful Puglian sun. We ate and sipped wine in the two garden pergolas’s, ventured out into the local towns and markets and enjoyed ourselves in the wonderful restaurants in this incredibly lovely part of Italy. We must also mention Rosanna who was in charge of the Trullo during our stay; Rosanna is such a nice young lady who speaks extremely good English and helped us in so many ways to plan our adventures into this historic and beautiful part of the world. One evening we also ate at the Trullo with food cooked by Rosanna’s Aunt which was authentically local Puglian and absolutely delicious. If you are staying in this Trullo I would highly recommend you trying this unique dining experience to get a genuine flavour of the local delicacies. We will be coming to this Trullo again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the peacefulness.
Liked least: Saying goodbye
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
September really is a lovely time of year in Puglia. The fierce heat of summer has finished and it's just pleasantly warm - conducive to trips out but also lazy days in the garden. We do hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma h
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great quiet place”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After our 10 days holiday we can only but share the previous comments. The trullo is ideally located in the calm countryside and yet not far from more touristic sites like Castellana grotte, Alberobello or Polignano a mare. You can also visit a local market, we went to Martina Franca (clothes) and to Monopoli (clothes, fruit and much more) (opened until 1 pm). All information needed is given to you by Rosanna (a very attentive nice young lady), or to be found in the visitor’s documentation. The damage deposit was credited as promised.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the special character of the trullo, the swimmingpool with the lovely vue
Liked least: the heat (outside) and the italians driving style
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Come and visit us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
697max
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Trullo in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Trullo Vista. 22nd June – 2 July 2015
We had a wonderful time here for ten days in June 2015 with our two sons (18 & 21).
The Trullo is a very nicely finished conversion with a lot of attention to detail. The second bedroom is cleverly partially sunken into the slope of the land which actually makes it much larger inside than it appears. It was the perfect size for the four of us and there was nothing lacking at all in terms of the facilities. Very tidy, very clean and thoughtfully equipped, it is a very comfortable property in every respect.
Its position is truly relaxing. It is at the end of a short track so there are no roads near by and during our stay we never saw another soul except for the very occasional tractor in the distance tending the surrounding fields. Rosanna, the local representative came to quietly water the many beautiful flowers and clean the pool very early most mornings and she was available at a moment’s notice to help very efficiently with any problems or to share her extensive local knowledge.
The Trullo’s lovely position on the side of the shallow valley means there are extensive views to the south of the green and rolling Puglia countryside. It is a very green area with a surprising amount of trees and vegetation. Coming from London it was a delight to wake every morning to this vibrant rural environment with plenty of bird and insect life adding to the holiday atmosphere.
We walked to Locorotondo most days for provisions, a good meal, or just a cup of coffee or a drink. It’s realistically a 20 minute walk, but not at all arduous. The town is just right in terms of size and facilities. We found it very natural and nicely barely touched by tourism, unlike some of the other historic towns in the region.
This area of Italy came as a complete surprise to us as the mixture of lush vegetation, farms and dry stone walling gives it an almost English feel at times. It has a very calm and pleasurably low-key ambience which, enhanced by the historic architecture makes it a wonderful find.
Recommended in all respects.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was better than the photos/description
Liked least: Not being able to find anything to fault
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
We're so glad you liked our little corner of heaven. Yes Rosanna is a gem, and works very hard. We hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca P
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Trullo Vista was WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

When we pulled up, we felt like we had arrived in paradise! Really incredible view and such a nice, clean place. It felt like home right away and it was CLEAN and really nicely decorated. The woman who manages it, Rosanna, was SO nice and helpful. Hope to go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than advertised !
Liked least: Had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you for your appreciation and for the lovely note you left in our visitors' book, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing