We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trullo Vista was WONDERFUL!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Stunning sunsets
Living room in two conical roofs (trulli)
Main entrance - living area and kitchen
Well furnished kitchen and table sitting 4 up to 6
Hall with desk
Confortable memory mattress
Main double bedroom
Double window for more daily sunlight
Main bathroom with shower
Hall with desk and books
Relaxing area
Inside staircase to the second downstair bedroom
Second bedroom with bathroom
On the way to the trullo: view over the valley
Locorotondo - one of the most beautiful towns in Italy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rebecca P
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Trullo Vista was WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

When we pulled up, we felt like we had arrived in paradise! Really incredible view and such a nice, clean place. It felt like home right away and it was CLEAN and really nicely decorated. The woman who manages it, Rosanna, was SO nice and helpful. Hope to go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than advertised !
Liked least: Had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you for your appreciation and for the lovely note you left in our visitors' book, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillfromn...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Trullo, views and Locorotondo all enchanting.”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were two couples holidaying together and the delightful and well appointed trullo with its two bedrooms and two bathrooms was perfect. The views over the countryside from the outdoor eating area and from the large pool are enchanting and it is very private. The kitchen is well equipped if you want to eat at home, which you will be tempted to because of the views and general ambience. Rosanna who looks after the place was wonderfully helpful and set us on the right path for exploring and eating at very good restaurants. We were very lucky to be near Locorotondo as we all thought it was by far the best town in the area - unspoilt and beautiful. We took our car into the town as the parking is easy (with Rosanna's help) but you could walk if you feel energetic. A perfect place for a relaxing holiday and we would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not a problem, but the de-humidifier, which is supplied, does need to be used in the downstairs bedroom.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed Trullo Vista and Locorotondo. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521nicky
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An idyllic haven for all the family”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

An amazing holiday overall. The location is perfect - from the pool and grounds there is a beautiful view over the valley. The pool is spacious - more than able to handle 3 lively boys and still leave room for adults to swim. The property has ample outside facilities, including a large barbecue, a protected outside dining area, a shaded pavilion next to the pool, plenty of seats and sun loungers. The owners had even thoughtfully provided our group with inflatable pool toys for the children. Inside, the trullo is surprisingly spacious as it is actually on two levels, and it is comfortable and well equipped. Rosanna looked after us so well too, popping in daily to clean the pool, offering advice on shopping etc.We would all love to come back as we had such a good time and there is still so much to explore in this unspoilt part of Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The children would definitely say the pool
Liked least: Downstairs bedroom was quite cold at night but this would be a benefit in high summer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We work very hard to make Trullo Vista comfortable and your stay an enjoyable experience. It's nice to be appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you all back.
Vicky & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulDJJ17...
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Magic of Southern Italy”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We happened upon this enchanted corner of Puglia quite by chance, via a friend of my Italian wife. Having lived for over 20 years on the opposite coast I thought here was nothing more spectacular to discover. I was wrong. The unspoilt setting, as opposed to many trullos in the valley, the trullo itself, the genuine unobtrusive hospitality and the location next to the only unspoilt little town in the are all made for a great holiday. Whether relaxing by the pool or going on excursions, by bike for the most part, or just wandering round the town waiting for aperitivo time all added up to pure bliss. The only problem we had was my difficulty in opening the main gate one night to park the car inside. This appears to have caused by the local wine.

Paul from Lugano

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: The main gate one night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
It's true that Puglia is quite different from the rest of Italy. I'm sorry about the problem with the gate. We'll try to make it wine proof in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the property and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
I'm so glad you enjoy staying at our trullo. I hope to see you all again this year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was in place without sacrificing the simplicity of this kind of holiday.
Liked least: A bit of a trek to get there.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
You certainly do get away from it all at Trullo Vista!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lily M
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Trullo”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed here for the last two years. It is a beautiful place to stay and will definitely be going back again this year. The weather has always been amazing and the trullo is nice and cool if it is very hot. The outside arbor is a beautiful place to sit on a warm summers evening and has the most amazing view of Locorotondo. The villa itself is spacious and homely and had everything we needed. Being gated off from the road too was a bonus as it meant we didn't have to worry about our baby. The location is lovely and the town itself is beautiful with some fantastic restaurants that truly do have the best food we have ever tasted. I would highly recommend this trullo to any of my family and friends. It was so clean and well kept when we visited and really did feel like a home from home. It is a very romantic place to stay and hoping to go back for our wedding anniversary this year without the kids to really be able to appreciate the romantic atmosphere.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
We're so glad you enjoy staying at Trullo Vista. We look forward to you visiting us again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing