We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
39
42
43
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
42
43
11
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We used this as a base to travel from. The hotel and rooms were immaculate , the staff were welcoming , warm and helpful Our only main meal was an excellent seafood BBQ ( we wished to experience
other local restaurants). The pool was large and impeccably looked after by a delightful lady- it was open to the public , but she kept everyone in order , so peace and quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank glynmacdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Since our last stay the rooms or maybe some of them have been done up. The bathrooms have good shower cubicles now and are fresher as is the bedroom.
Located on the edge of Martina it is easy to stroll into town as parking in Martina is murder.
The nearby Florien Caffe ( a play of the famous Florian Caffe in Venice) is great for pre dinner drinks and out of high season we enjoy Restaurants Sagittario which is amazingly cheap ( dinner for 2 with wine €25 ) and good.
The reception staff at the Rosa are excellent and speak superb English ( a rare thing in Martina Franca ). Breakfast is Italian obviously but very plentiful though the dinning room is soulless . For €80 a night you really can't beat this place and as someone else wrote it is a great base for touring the area but don't miss the Centro Storico in Martina which is one of the nicest of all of the towns in the Val D'Itria .

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, it was spotlessly clean and the rooms were spacious. The food was very good, you would have to like local food, but we were in Italy and we love Italian food. The staff were very helpful, especially on reception. The hotel is very well located and the town is within walking distance where there is a beautiful old town, plenty of shops and restaurants. The entire area is wonderful for touring and plenty of old towns and cities within a very reasonable distance. I recommend the hotel and the Pugila area very highly.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The hotel is situated just on the edge of the town. While it has its own minibus generally if you want to go to town you walk which involves a small section on the open road but generally 10 to 15 minutes will take you to the town which is well worth a visit. The hotel is modern and comfortable and has WiFi throughout. Indeed as soon as we arrived in the hotel car park my phone would start chiming as it locked on to the WiFi and downloaded its messages. The pubic areas are large and sparely furnished but pleasant enough none the less. The bedrooms were large and comfortable with comfortable beds and enough walking around space and plenty of storage space. The bathrooms were fine and provided plenty of hot water and clean towels each day.
We were staying half board so breakfast was self-service with a very tight and poorly laid out buffet table that got clogged up with people boiling their eggs and waiting for toast. The food was fine with cold cuts of ham and cheeses and hard boiled or boil your own eggs with toast, rolls and pastries but as i say it could do with a design re-think in this area. Evening meals were delicious with lots of local pasta dishes and plenty of fish and cheesy dishes. There was a choice each evening (made the day before) and most tastes were catered for and local specialities were offered. The wine list was reasonable and offered lots of local wines at good prices. The service was friendly and efficient.
There were nice outdoor areas but it was a bit chilly for us to sit out and there was an indoor and an outdoor pool but we never got time to avail of them.
Overall a very pleasant place to stay and a lovely part of Italy which a huge amount of interesting places and sites to visit.
It is a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank FredKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile


Came with an organized group
Wi fi is weak
Stairs on the way to the room. Not comfortable
carrying luggage
No place to charge the phone near the bed
Beautiful lobby and furniture
Close to old town approx 10 min walk
Nice stuff
Light in th bathroom too strong

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank תמר ב
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews