We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK!”
Review of Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Martina Franca
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel was quite modern and large. Rooms were nice. Restaurant had a set menu which was OK but we opted to go with ala carte which was good. Large selection at breakfast. Weather was really bad so unfortunately didn't get to see much of the surrounds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 125 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

Best hotel in the world, love the food and the staff :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bananhengebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Stayed at Villa Rosa for 2 nights last week, the hotel caters mainly for business clientel. The rooms are functional and fairly well cleaned.

We chose this hotel because it advertised indoor and outdoor pools and as we were inland for a couple of days we thought it would be nice to have the option. It was raining when we arrived so asked if we could use the indoor pool, we were told this was not posible but maybe tomorrow! The next day we had a nose around the hotel and found the pools (actually part of the adjacent hotel), the outdoor pool was a pond colour and hadn't been used in sometime and the indoor pool was empty with building material around it. If it's not in use it should not be advertised!

If you are staying in Martina Franca on pleasure I'd suggest you try a B+B in the old town which is nice to walk around in the evenings.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Si3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

We stayed at Villa Rosa this summer for several weeks while waiting for housing in the area. The hotel is in a great location: within walking distance of the train station and the downtown area. Yet it is out enough to avoid alot of the traffic congestion of the downtown area. The rooms were clean and we did not have any issues during our long stay. English is not commonly spoken in Martina, like in the larger cities, but the staff really made an effort. Marina at the front desk speaks very well and went out of her way to help us make any appointments (haircut, etc) that we needed during our stay. I mentioned that I could not find soy milk in the supermarket and she had it waiting for me at breakfast the next morning. I cannot say enough good things about her---she was great!! Martino, in the restaurant, made alot of effort to speak English as well. The breakfast is good with croissants, meats, cheeses, cereal, bread, dried fruit, and eggs.You have use of the pool which is between Villa Rosa and Dell Erba and has a snack bar. Neighborhood kids join in during the summer, but it does not get overly crowded. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would reccommend this hotel to our friends and will stay again when we visit Martina. It is a beautiful city and worth seeing if you are visiting Puglia.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank pscoyotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Memento72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MarcoPoli81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank pami63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Martina Franca hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel San Michele
Park Hotel San Michele
#2 of 9 in Martina Franca
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Casabella
Relais Casabella
#5 of 9 in Martina Franca
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relais Villa San Martino
Relais Villa San Martino
#4 of 9 in Martina Franca
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Giardino degli Aranci
Hotel Giardino degli Aranci
#7 of 9 in Martina Franca
155 reviews
3.9 mi away
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
#1 of 9 in Martina Franca
406 reviews
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria Madonna Dell'Arco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa

Address: Via Taranto 70, 74015 Martina Franca, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Martina Franca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Martina Franca
Price Range: $92 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rosa 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rosa Hotel Martina Franca
Villa Rosa Martina Franca, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing