We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a warm recommending B&B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Savito Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 53 Martina Franca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

If you want to visit Martina Franca, than is this B&B a must. What a great place! We slept in an authentic fully renovated trulli, with attention to every detail. Very tasteful decor, without predjudice to the authentic. The swimmingpool is very nice landscaped. The breakfast is perfect, very rich with delicious fresh products.
The B & B is just 10 minutes by foot from the old historical center and you can easily park your car.
The owner is great! So sympathetic and very helpful.
A place to remember!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sabine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 129 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

This B & B was terrific. Not just because it was a short 10 minute walk from the historic center of Martina Franca, or just because it was 'trulli' beautiful, or just because the accomodations and breakfast were superb, it was terrific because of our hosts Franco and Marianna. They were very accomodating, especially after our plans had unexpectedly changed due to a flight delay. We felt like we became friends with the Savito's, not just customers. We even recommended the B & B to a couple we met at our next B & B in Lecce. Should we return to the area in the future we hope that Savito B & B would be available to us.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom suite. It was right off the common terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a lovely place. We arrived in very hot weather and were delighted with our very comfortable, spacious and attractive room. We loved the very welcoming pool, home baking for breakfast and very friendly staff. I heartily recommend Savito B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowDil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirkVanSchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scheggia158, Proprietario at Savito Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Elguaro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scheggia158, Proprietario at Savito Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank luluj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mathilde T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna S, Proprietario at Savito Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Martina Franca hotels
2.2 mi away
Relais Villa San Martino
Relais Villa San Martino
#4 of 9 in Martina Franca
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Casabella
Relais Casabella
#5 of 9 in Martina Franca
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel San Michele
Park Hotel San Michele
#2 of 9 in Martina Franca
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
#1 of 9 in Martina Franca
406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#6 of 9 in Martina Franca
125 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trulli Valle d'Itria
Trulli Valle d'Itria
#2 of 53 in Martina Franca
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savito Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savito Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Antonio Gramsci, 7, 74015 Martina Franca, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Martina Franca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Martina Franca
Price Range: $98 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 'Il Savito' is made up of 3 apartments in converted 19th Century 'trulli' (Hobbit houses), restored in keeping with the original features. The B&B is the ideal location to spend a tranquil holiday with a poetic twist, with the addition of art, culture and good food in a comfortable setting where the warmth and friendly Savito family welcomes their guests with the tasting of local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Savito Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savito Bed And Breakfast Martina Franca, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing