We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay in Valle d'Itria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trulli Valle d'Itria
Ranked #2 of 53 Martina Franca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed in Trullo dell'ulivo for a week in September 2011. We were very warmly welcomed by Pino and his family who did all they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The trullo was very well laid out with comfortable beds, plenty of space and a small kitchen fully equipped, allowing to enjoy the terrasse of the trullo (secluded from the common parts) in the evening (we could also borrow one of the barbecues to fry the delicious local specialties). Breakfast was very good, with bread, fresh fruit from the garden, house jams and local cheeses and prosciutto... The location of the B&B is also very good, in the fields and ca. 5km from Martina Franca. We had an idyllic stay and look forward to coming back at some stage!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marencic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 186 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed 1 week in Trulli del Melograno in the first half of July 2011. The place is so well kept, so beautiful in all details! We are a family with 2 small girsl (3 and 7 years) and the children loved it as well. Playing in the pool was a dream! And it was so relaxing not having to bring a big bag as we have when going to to the beach, but just go back and forth to the Trullo if we needed something like a drink or a book! We really relaxed while staying here!

It was very hot so we did not have the possibility to explore the countryside on foot, but we went to the small, very nice, nearby hill-towns in the evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWK_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We were greeted warmly upon arrival here for our brief 2 day visit, we wished we could have stayed longer. Our trullo was beautifully positioned just beyond the swimming pool, overlooking a treed garden, a tranquil setting. The kitchen was fully equipped and we enjoyed shopping locally and cooking for ourselves, dining outdoors on the very warm evenings.
The pool was fantastic!
Breakfast and a brief chat with Pino, the owner, about local activities, was a lovely way to start the day.
Although surrounded by Trulli in this rural environment, it was not touristy like Alberobello.
We would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTravellers008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Our week-long stay in Trullo d'Olivo was perfect in every way. Close to the town of Martina Franca on the road to Ostuni, the location was ideal for visits to nearby towns (Martina Franca, Locorotondo, Cisternino, Alberobello) and for day trips further afield (Ostuni, Lecce, Taranto). We loved returning to our own trullo through gentle hills dotted with trulli amid poppy fields. It was like living in a picture postcard.

Our two-bedroom trullo was charming, spacious, spotless, exactly as pictured on the website. We loved lounging on the adjacent private terrace. It was too cool for the pool, but it looked inviting and would be welcome in warmer weather.

Our host Pino and his wife couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived late on Easter Sunday and were happy to have drinks, snacks and provisions for breakfast the next day provided for us. Pino was available in the mornings every day, working about the place, which is obviously a labor of love for him. His suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants were spot on. Although he apologized for his English (which is much better than my Italian), we had no difficulty communicating. We made the reservation easily via the attractive website, and our subsequent e-mails were answered promptly.

We would love to return to this magical place!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Trulli Valle d'Itria was truly a wonderful find! We stayed in a pretty two bedroomed trulli with its own private courtyard garden, a perfect place to sit and read by the ancient olive tree or to enjoy a simple lunch under the shade of the umbrella. The accommodation itself had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable but, more than that, there were numerous little touches, both inside and out, which reflected the great eye for detail shown by the owners when they carried out its restoration.

The larger gardens, available to all the guests, were equally delightful. They have been lovingly planted and cared for by the owner Pino, with mature trees, a lawn, flowering shrubs and fragrant climbing plants. The pretty gazebo, with views across the countryside, had comfortable reclining chairs and soft, cool drapes, another tranquil spot in which to while away a lazy hour or two. Through a little wooden gate and hidden behind a dry stone wall, was the swimming pool. Pino uses no chemicals, only salt, which made for a wonderfully refreshing swim.

I cannot commend our hosts highly enough. Pino and his family were so welcoming, doing everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible but without ever becoming too intrusive. They were also a mine of information about the local countryside, which is well worth exploring. Although it was difficult to tear ourselves away from the peace and calm of the Trulli Valle d'Itria, we had wonderful days out, visiting the nearby towns of Martina Franca, Locorotondo, Cisternino and Ostuni. All were within a twenty minute drive, with Martina Franca being only ten minutes away, and all have enchanting historical centres, with narrow, winding streets full of wonderful restaurants. Alberobero, the UNESCO protected town with its many trullis, was also worth a visit. Driving was easy as the roads were quiet and the scenery stunning, much greener than we had been expecting, with fir trees as well as olive groves and vineyards, and fields separated by low dry stone walls.

If you're looking for a holiday in an unspoilt part of Italy, with warm, welcoming people, wonderful scenery and great food then the Trulli Valle d'Itria is a little gem of a place in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tastefultraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

A little gem, Trulli Valle d'Itria features all we needed to enjoy one of the most amazing Italian region. Being only 15 minutes away from some of the most interesting cities and 20 minutes from the seaside made our life really easy!! When we wanted just relax we had the option to stay by the nice and always perfectly clean swimming pool. The actual "Trulli" are really interesting cone-shaped houses and here have all been preserved with great care of details. The owner, Pino and his family were really polite and really resourceful making them great hosts. By the way, food is delicious in Puglia, almost impossible to go wrong! Definitely Recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rplendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We was very lucky to find this nice place! but for august it was not easy - very hot season for hollidays. But Trulli Valle d'itria was so calm&hurmony !! Our child had everyday interesting games on sweemingpool and we was resting and got a tan that very important in hollidays !) Also our appartment ("casa azzura") in the historical center of Martina Franca have a perfect location ! we liked this place very much! Thanks for Pino and his family, especially -Lucrezia! )

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laska2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martina Franca
10 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 18 in Alberobello
1,301 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel San Michele
Park Hotel San Michele
#2 of 9 in Martina Franca
344 reviews
3.3 mi away
Relais Casabella
Relais Casabella
#5 of 9 in Martina Franca
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
#1 of 9 in Martina Franca
413 reviews
10.9 mi away
Trulli Gallo Rosso
Trulli Gallo Rosso
#1 of 53 in Martina Franca
261 reviews
3.2 mi away
Savito Bed and Breakfast
Savito Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 53 in Martina Franca
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trulli Valle d'Itria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trulli Valle d'Itria

Address: Strada seconda Monache, 18 | Km 4,200, 74015 Martina Franca, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Martina Franca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Martina Franca
Price Range: $109 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Trulli Valle d'Itria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trulli Valle D'Itria Martina Franca, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing