We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Hotel into trulli”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Masseria Pozzo Tre Pile
Ranked #13 of 53 Martina Franca B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Stayed for three nights in this charming little hotel into trulli just a few minutes walk from Martina Franca The little courtyard garden with a Lemon Tree was very lovely - as was the breakfast room looking out onto it. Breakfast was included and was continenal in style, with more that enough to eat. Breakfast was good - cereal, yoghurt, cheese, ham, rolls and pastries, and although the coffee was from a machine it was delicious

The staff were very welcoming and curtious. The rooms were clean, and well appointed. The only downside I think was that the bathrooms were a bit small - at least in the rooms in the Garden where we stayed.

But very happy to return

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank semeramarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 53 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2010

The Agriturismo Masseria Pozzo Tre is located within easy travel by car or train to Taranto, Brindisi and the Valle d'itria. The accommodation into trulli,s was comfortable, although the noise from other guests entering or leaving their rooms was sometimes annoying. The town square of Martina Franca was an easy five minute walk from Masseria Pozzo Tre along narrow roads and we spent many a wonderful evening there watching the world go by whilst enjoying a meal or a beer. Something not to be missed. Elena's wonderful breakfasts were memorable too with everything one could want, including fresh fruit picked from the garden.

The couple than run the place are very friendly and helpful

I would recommend staying here for maybe a week or so as the couple are friendly but the rooms are not great, so not any longer

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lellgrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

On our recent month-long trip to Italy we planned eight days in Apulia, five of which we spent at the incredible "Agriturismo POzzo Tre Pile." From the minute we arrived, we were struck by the location – close to Martina Franca and other hill towns, well off the main road, on top of a small hill overlooking vineyards and olive trees - beauty in every direction. We were enthusiastically welcomed by Elena and her Ma-ma, both of whom spent the better part of each day preparing us delightful breakfasts and traditional Apulia dinners. Each meal was a special treat and always accompanied by freshly pressed olive oil and wine derived from the family grapes. Imagine our surprise when we checked out and discovered each bottle was only 5 Euro! Laura was good enough to recommend her favorite locations for sightseeing, two of which we would have never ventured to on our own, but were glad we did. The apartment included a view from both sides, a spacious bathroom, and a kitchenette with refrigerator and stove. If you are looking for a quite retreat with friendly hosts, this is the place in Apulia

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scagnojosep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

The Masseria Pozzo Tre Pile Farmhouse (Pozzo Tre Pile) is really a special place in the hills of Apulia. Owned and run by the delightful Elena from the UK - this couple gets high marks for their hospitality. They have remodeled this Apulia Farmhouse for the last four years and it is charming and welcoming. High on a hilltop, you can hear the distant church bell in another village on occassion - sometimes the barking of a dog a long way off. I thought the silence was delicious. But then there's the food: now that was delicious! Elena tend their own organic vineyard and garden. But I haven't told you the best part: The Pozzo Tre Pile Farmhouse offers pilates in the morning - the instructors are renowned and the Pilates Studio is state-of-the-art. We also hiked the hills in the area. (anything to keep the pounds at bay, so we could keep eating). In the afternoon, the chef comes for our "Culinary Experience.' What fun it was to have cooking lessons in their fabulously equipped kitchen...gnocchi, pasta, lake trout, rabbit, tarts, we made it all and loved eating it with wonderful wines. We enjoyed a wonderful masseuse who came to the Farmhouse - and another bonus was that it was truffle season. So we went truffle hunting - the white truffles found only in Apulia t are indescribably delicious. You can go to Italy and stay in a hotel in the hills of Apulia - you can even stay in an Agriturismo accommodation...but only the Pozzo Tre Pile Farmhouse will offer pilates, cooking classes and dining experiences. We recommend the Poppy Farmhouse without reservation! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nik123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Pozzo Tre Pile is a renovated farm that is run as an Agriturismo (Working farms that provide tourist accommodation). It is located on the top of a valley ridge outside Martina Franca -Taranto
The farm has been really well restored comprising a number of self contained apartments in trulli. The trullis are finished t the level of a 3-4 star hotel.

The owners of the B&B are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean (& have airco), breakfast is excellent, the garden very relaxing and you have a wonderful view on Martina Franca
The owners are a young couple who have a real sense for what the independent traveller is looking for.
This is a great place to stay and to visit the region :Ostuni, Alberobello, Cisternino, Locorotondo.

Patrick And Nalalìe from Canada

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontrealBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovcapo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasseriaPozzotrepile, Proprietario at Masseria Pozzo Tre Pile, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martina Franca
2.4 mi away
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
#1 of 9 in Martina Franca
403 reviews
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria Madonna Dell'Arco
5.5 mi away
Trulli Gallo Rosso
Trulli Gallo Rosso
#1 of 53 in Martina Franca
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Masseria Cappella
Masseria Cappella
#4 of 53 in Martina Franca
59 reviews
5.9 mi away
Masseria Iazzo Scagno
Masseria Iazzo Scagno
#1 of 53 in Martina Franca
166 reviews
3.9 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria Aprile
Agriturismo Masseria Aprile
#2 of 28 in Locorotondo
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Pozzo Tre Pile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Pozzo Tre Pile

Address: Strada Pozzo Tre Pile Zona D nr.7, 74015 Martina Franca, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Martina Franca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Martina Franca
Price Range: $83 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Masseria Tre Pile" is among the most beautiful and unspoiled Apulian farms of the eighteenth century. Located in Murgia (Itria Valley - high Salento), just minutes from Martina Franca, has a beautiful manor house that with sixteen trulli is a small and original village, surrounded by forests of ancient oaks and overlooking the valley Itria that surrounds. The fresh air and healthy hill makes "Masseria Pozzo Tre Pile" the ideal place for a relaxing vacation at the same time allows you to quickly reach the most characteristic areas of the Valle d'Itria as Alberobello, Cisternino, Ostuni, Polignano a Mare, Locorotondo, Gallipoli, Matera, the Caves of Castellana, Zoosafari, Monopoli. A short drive away are the beaches of Ostuni Fasano, and Salento. The simplicity of the place and the natural beauty makes this place unique and charming. THe Agriturismo Masseria Pozzo Tre Batteries HOtel and' an enchanting place surrounded by green forests of the Murgia dei Trulli, hilly area of the town of Martina Franca, about 4.5 km from the town and 25 km from Ostuni.In the heart of Puglia in southern Italy in the Valle d'Itria in Martina Franca baroque town in the province of Taranto from the Adriatic and Ionian Seas, a land kissed by the sun and the sea not far from Ostuni, Cisternino, Alberobello ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Masseria Pozzo Tre Pile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Pozzo Tre Pile Martina Franca, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing