We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
119
79
23
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
79
23
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ingredients farm giuseppe property pool puglia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We didn't stay here but on recommendation ate at the restaurant. Lovely venue out of town. The agriturismo has its own produce which can be bought at the shop, and also provides ingredients for the restaurant. I can recommend the meat and cheese board which included their capo collo and wonderful mature cheese followed by a tasty pasta dish and free flowing local wine. Liqueurs appeared as if by magic and we were amazed at the low cost of the bill. Under €55 for 4 people. Will definitely go back. Lovely friendly place. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Bionicgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Giuseppe and his family and staff made us extremely welcome, including keeping the restaurant open even though we were the only guests. Chef Roberto provided superb food using all the ingredients from the farm. Homemade orchiette, wonderful cured meats and cheeses plus a massive steak delivered sizzling to our table. The location is great for touring the central inland and coastal areas of Puglia which was our goal.

Room tip: Wi fi worked in some rooms and not others.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mltreppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We were booked here for 5 nights and enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night (at no charge).
Great location in rural Puglia close to Locorotondo and Martina Franca, so plenty of options for dining out if you don't want to eat in the restaurant (which was fantastic).
This is a working farm so be prepared for workers starting early and the odours from cows, goats etc.
The locally produced food is wonderful and plentiful, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Some have limited English and my Italian is sketchy so communicating was challenging, but fun.
Accommodation in our double Trulli suite was great - bedroom, huge bathroom, and kitchen/lounge area.
We were sad to leave.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We were recommended this Agriturismo to use the pool for a single day, for our adult daughters birthday treat, we were already staying nearby in a place without a pool. The four of us arrived in a very nice British car (obviously tourists and not locals) The staff advised us that hire of a sunbed for the day and/or lunch (at any cost) was impossible as it was for residents only (which I do appreciate). I must say that the pool looked beautiful and was very quiet. We went to alternative Masseria approx 15 minutes further away, whose staff, thankfully, were less short sighted. We had a marvellous day, our bill came to over Eu 500 on sunbed hire, food and drinks. Agriturismo Masseria Dell'Arco more fool you!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank susancN9938ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

A true Italian agriturismo! We stayed here for three nights and our children (12, 10 and 4) were very sad to leave. After battling the crowds in various other places like Venice, the children were just so pleased to be able to wander about unrestricted and they loved being able to visit all the farm animals (pigs, cows, donkeys, ostrich and emus, peacock, goats, sheep, deer, chickens, ducks, cats and dogs etc), watch the staff milking the cows and see them making traditional burrata cheese and we all enjoyed being able to laze by the beautiful pool and enjoy the wonderful produce of the farm. We loved our 'conversations' about the weather with Nonna who we would see around the farm, watering the geraniums and collecting the eggs from the chickens.

The staff are so warm and welcoming and the servings of food so generous that we skipped lunch of a day so we could savour the flavours of dinner. Wonderful breakfasts of milk fresh from the cows, freshly baked bread, homemade jams, cheeses and meats from the farm and the most delicious cakes. We bought produce from the farm shop as a gift for our friends in Rome but only wish we could have brought it all home to Australia!

The location is ideal for visiting the nearby towns of Ostuni, Locorotondo, Alberobello, Martina Franca and a short distance from the coast where we sampled some lovely seafood and the kids enjoyed the sandy beaches.

Room tip: Staff speak limited English so it helps if you have some Italian - well frequented by Italians and off the tourist route
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews