We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“apulia”
Review of Relais Casabella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Casabella
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Martina Franca
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“apulia”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spent in Casabella 5 days. It is very nice and peacefull place. The owners Mr. and Mrs. Ruggieri were very kind to us. Room was very clean. In comparison to our breakfast , the breakfast was small, because we are used to eat some cheese and ham, or eggs. We only had very good home made cookies, jam and every day fresh bread. The house is behind fence, so I was not afraid for my car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riccarduzzo, Direttore at Relais Casabella, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Sorry for breakfast but we only serve only sweet Italian breakfast (we are in Italy), we are very well known for our jams and and for our dolci.Ci hate to lose this privilege. Upon request, however, we also offer breakfast with savory meats and among the Capocollo of Martina Franca (PDO). Maybe next time. Thank you and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    30
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
61
106
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NIagara-on-the-Lake
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Relais Casabella is a beautiful oasis with a wonderful host and hostess. We stayed two nights and chose to have dinner there on both of them. What a good choice! We enjoyed real cooking from Puglia and very interesting fellow guests. From the B&B to Martina Franca is a good walk - do be careful on the roads though for some of the way the road is narrow and there are no sidewalks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riccarduzzo, Direttore at Relais Casabella, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Google Translation
Tantissime grazie, vi aspettiamo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Albert/Llorenç (Barcelona)
In 2012 we discovered the place and we realised it will become a summer tradition for us. The rooms, the garden, the swimming-pool, the breakfast on the terrace, the privacy, everything is perfect. And the owners, Angelica and Ruggero, are extremely kind, friendly and helpful, and they can show you the best restaurants in Martina Franca and in Puglia. In August 2013 we have stayed again at Relais Casabella: one week of complete relax and happiness waiting for daily wonderful operatic events at Palazzo Ducale. It has been our second unforgettable experience at Relais Casabella.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riccarduzzo, Proprietario at Relais Casabella, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie di vero cuore per le belle parole, cerchiamo di fare del nostro meglio. La vostra partenza ci ha lasciato un vuoto che spero possa essere colmato appena possibile.
Angelica e Ruggero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were pleased that we had a sat nav to help us find this lovely b+b. it's located about 5 mins drive from the centre of Martina Franca. The owner recommended that we park the car at Piazza Crispi, when we went into town- which was free. Probably too far to walk and at times there were no pavements.
The breakfast was served in a lovely room, everywhere was so clean. We ate breakfast outside on both mornings, which was lovely.it consists of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, cake, bread and homemade jams-which were delicious.
Swimming pool is situated in a secluded garden, very peaceful and relaxing. There are also 2 hammocks to swing on!
We stayed in a split level room, 1 double bed on ground floor and 2 single beds upstairs- a spacious room, with a shower cubicle, toilet and sink in the bathroom.
We really enjoyed our stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda_byers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riccarduzzo, Proprietario at Relais Casabella, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie, vi aspettiamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rugerio,
Is a bombastic host of typical southern Italian proportions. Very knowledgeable and even helped us pay a parking ticket that we had picked up in a local town nearby.
Comfortable clean and spacious grounds including lovely pool and tennis court. Quiet and relaxing stay. If from the UK or the States, breakfast is very simple so don't bank on being full...

Put us in contact with a local bike hire and offered advice on local restaurants and activities.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: Some suites have two small rooms providing extra space for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riccarduzzo, Proprietario at Relais Casabella, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie, a presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have been using tripadvisor for the last few weeks to find Italian B&Bs and small hotels and found the reviews to be very accurate and helpful. However, the very high rating this place has received puzzles me somewhat. While the owner was extremely friendly and charming and the property very nice overall, I have to say the rooms while cute were furnished rather cheaply with inexpensive beds you would expect from a sofa sleeper. OK nothing is perfect but for the price it is overrated. I could let that go if it was not for the fact that the breakfast was just terrible.

I don't expect a buffet and understand that the Italian breakfast is often a few simple breads and coffee. However, what we were served was inedible and of the poorest quality.

Tiny industrial muffins wrapped in plastic beyond their best before date and stale bread and cake just spoiled our stay here. The owner should really reconsider his approach here. We understand it is off season and things are slow. Still a couple of fresh buns,pastry or a loaf of fresh bread with Jam would have prevented me from writing my first bad Trip Advisor review ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOPHER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riccarduzzo, Proprietario at Relais Casabella, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Sir, We are sorry for the negative impressions. The book, however, has focused on the flat square. 80 at a promotional price and very content. The decor of the apartment is made ​​up of antique furniture, living the firm Busnelli (true Italian brand of furniture). Among other things, the true picture of the apartment were taken by other customers and posted on the website Trip. The breakfast was not included in the package booked but the kitchen of the apartment is equipped with a coffee maker with its waffles, tea making facilities with quality filters and some muffins packed as per law. The breakfast regularly paid, however, includes cakes of different qualities, cookies and pastries, tarts, toast, freshly baked homemade bread from oven, large assortment of flavors of jam, cappuccino, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit juices, yogurt, fresh fruit in season. We remain at your disposal for any further clarification.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days and as we arrived, the owner welcomed us. He toured us to the villa and we really enjoyed and appreciate the furnishing. The whole home have such elegance and characters. The other part of the villa which they hold receptions and catering...very nice touches throughout. The garden is magnificent, the pool and the tennis court. This would be an awesome vacation spot for the summer. Very affordable and accommodation....Very clean, well maintained and high quality and standards...love it.

Room Tip: The room upstairs with a master and 2 twins are very cute and unique. This will be an ideal room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riccarduzzo, Proprietario at Relais Casabella, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Sincere thanks for the beautiful words, give us the charge to go forward in this difficult work. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Martina Franca hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel San Michele
Park Hotel San Michele
#2 of 9 in Martina Franca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Villa San Martino
Relais Villa San Martino
#3 of 9 in Martina Franca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
3.4 mi away
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
Masseria Chiancone Torricella
#1 of 9 in Martina Franca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria Madonna Dell'Arco
0.5 mi away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#6 of 9 in Martina Franca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Giardino degli Aranci
Hotel Giardino degli Aranci
#8 of 9 in Martina Franca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Casabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Casabella

Property: Relais Casabella
Address: Via Tiro a Segno 6, 74015 Martina Franca, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Martina Franca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Martina Franca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Casabella is an ancient farmhouse of the twentieth century situated in a quiet residential area of ​​Martina Franca, a few minutes walk from the city center. Relais Casabella, recently renovated with care and attention to detail, is equipped with all kinds of modern comfort and stands out for its convenient location, perfect for a leisure or business. 6 Are bright and spacious suites arranged in double rooms, of which, the Super with a kitchenette and living room, all elegantly furnished with parquet flooring, hand-embroidered curtains, paintings and antique furniture and bathrooms lined with traditional ceramics of Vietri. Equipped with all the modern comforts: heating, air conditioning, coffee, WiFi Internet connection, frigobar. Gli external, particularly beautifully detailed, have a large garden, grove with oaks, large parking area, regulation tennis court and large pool surrounded by lush vegetation of Holm oak tree. And 'the Official Headquarters of the Academy of Ancient Flavours, brotherhood gastronomic circuit FICE, and organizes every week, for members and guests, receptions for tasting the refined dishes of the local gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais Casabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Casabella Martina Franca, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing