We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Excellent Choice”
other travelers have booked this property
Residence Rosa Virginia - Gallipoli
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Residence Rosa Virginia - Gallipoli
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Residence Rosa Virginia - Gallipoli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gallipoli, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LittleBig...
Sussex, England
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have been to Italy many times and this was my 3rd visit to Puglia. It is a beautiful part of an amazing country. Very authentic, very Italian which I like a lot. I had been to Gallipoli twice before, but only on 1 day visits & I wanted an extended stay.

I saw the advert for the Rosa Virginia Residence apartment & decided to book. It was a very good decision. I have only good things to say about the apartment. It is a modern building situated on the Lungomare Gallilei. The apartment is well decorated & very clean. There is a double bedroom & another with twin beds. There is also a very nice terrace.

The owner is a charming man called Maurizio. All our communication quick & easy. He was always available if I needed to speak to him. I had a fantastic week in Gallipoli & the Rosa Virginia Residence is a great place to stay. If you want to visit this part of Italy I can certainly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Dan and his family were the perfect hosts. They are welcome at any time. I hope to host them soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RITA P
Pistoia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppeD153
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prpaneri
Valenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davide r
Casalmaggiore, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfred B
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die zentrale Lage zur Altstadt und zum Meer.
Liked least: Der abgebildete Pool ist eingezäunt, hat nur wenige Stunden geöffnet und muß extra bezahlt werden.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing