We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good rooms and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Gallipoli
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very good rooms and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The rooms are very large and impressive, excellent beds and bathroom. The staff, especially on Reception are extremely helpful. Although the hotel is located10 minutes drive from Gallipoli, and a short walk to the sea and beaches, it is not in a particularly attractive area. We were offered a very good bed breakfast and dinner rate, and enjoyed our stay, although dinner was not memorable. Building works produce noise during the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    112
    51
    21
    8
See reviews for
61
148
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

hotel was clean and spacious. It is quite a bit out of old town of Gallipoli if that's where you want to spend your time, a good 30mins walk. It's not too far but we weren't aware of this,I think in peak summer season they put on a bus to centre but not in Sept which is not peak season.
The hotel has free beach facilities at lido Zen about 10 min drive down the coast which was fantastic! Free loungers and Sun umbrellas. The beach is so pretty with really clear water and perfect for swimming or paddling. If you plan a beach holiday I would defo stay here as the beach really mmade the stay for us, plus the free use of loungers etc which would normally cost you about 14euros per couple a day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachael_reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

We were warned before we booked that the hotel was having an extension built but as it was late we decided to take the risk. The work was going on but to be honest it all seemed to be going on in the background and whilst we heard the occasional bit of work it didn't affect us in the least. The accomadation was good, rooms were very clean and the food was lovelly. We only stayed four nights but really enjoyed our stay.
Gallipoli is a lovelly place especially the old town and the weather was surprisingly warm (for late October).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaylin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Spent a week here with my family in Sept. Cannot say enough about the staff, so welcoming and helpful. We had a discrepancy on the bill and Brunella went out of her way to help us. Rooms were spacious and spotless, we had 2 adjoining rooms which was perfect for a family. The hotel has a pool and a private beach club on the Baia Verde a few mins away which is fab! Loved the decor of the hotel too! They have a free shuttle service for going to the beach or down town. Its about a 20 min walk down town but its along the sea front so its a gorgeous walk with fab restaurants on route. Its not a big hotel so has a lovely family feel to it. Id like to thank the staff for a great stay! Linda, Ireland.

Room Tip: We had the large family room, which had adjoining room and a huge balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Spent a week here with my girlfriend at start of September and it was lovely. Room was tasteful, food in the restaurant was very good (regional octopus stew was beyond words) and the private beach down the road was immaculate. Staff at the beach also very friendly. Checked out some hotels on the main strip but after arriving we were glad we didn't stay there. Great to wander up and down in the evening but too busy to stay bang on it. Will definitely go back to Victoria Palace next year when the spa is finished too!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobbiAndHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

We found the hotel very clean-well equipped comfortable rooms. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful and made you feel very welcome. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area just off the sea front. Parking is no problem and a faulty light bulb in our room was fixed within 15 minutes of asking.Breakfast consisted of fresh orange juice-various pastries,bread,yoghurts,friut,meat,cheese and choice of cereals.Dinner was good with a varied selection of food and wine.We could not sample the beach as it was March but the swimming pool area was pleasant to sit in the sun. We would definitely stay if we visit Gallipoli again. It makes an ideal base for a holiday and represented good value for money.

  • Liked — Friendly helpful staff
  • Disliked — staff a little to eager to clear away the plates before every body has finished eating
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebbieBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2007

My wife and I only stayed at the hotel for 5 days over a long weekend and we weren't too sure what to expect but I have to say we absolutely loved it. The food was superb, staff always willing to help and the private beech was beautiful. Would have preferred the music to be a bit lower on the beech but then perhaps that's just our age (late 40's).
Rooms are modern, clean and extremely comfortable and whilst the pool isn't huge it was just nice to spend the odd day here rather than going to the beech. In the evening they shutled us to the town about 10 mins away which is a lovely mix of a long promenade into the old town couple with a range of shops and boutiques if that's what you preferred. We just liked sitting outside own of the cafes drinking a glass of wine and watching the world go by.
Nice to be picked up from Brindisi and taken back without having to try and tackle the Italian bus service.
We'll definitely go back again.

Don and Michelle

  • Liked — Modern Clean and functional
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank DonBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallipoli hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
#6 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
#2 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Relais Corte Palmieri
Relais Corte Palmieri
#3 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Al Pescatore Hotel & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#9 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel 33 Baroni
Hotel 33 Baroni
#5 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palace Hotel

Property: Victoria Palace Hotel
Address: Via Petrarca s.n, 73014, Gallipoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Gallipoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gallipoli
#8 Family Hotel in Gallipoli
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gallipoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palace Gallipoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing