We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fan of Punta Cutieri came back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Punta Cutieri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gallipoli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Punta Cutieri
Ranked #2 of 155 Gallipoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Innsbruck, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fan of Punta Cutieri came back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

we gave this place a traveler's highest rating: we came back! This B&B has atmosphere, our double room was clean and comfy and a rich breakfast has been served on the terrace with ocean view.
Giorgio's cappuccino is second to none!
This was definitely not our last time.
Giorgio, say Hi to your amicable and gracious family!

Regina and Ingeborg from Austria

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
130
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I visited Gallipoli for a few hrs about 18mnths ago, and was so impressed with this gorgeous fishing village that I decided that on my way to a cooking school in Lecce this year that I would come here first and do some photography for a few days. I chose Punta Cuteri from the web, based on the reviews and just had a feeling it would be fantastic - and I was right. From the moment I met Giorgio (there to carry my bags) I knew I was in for a treat in this magical place. The B & B is located in the old city, but within easy walking of the new city.. There is lots to see in both. The old city is steeped in history and has many wonderful resturants by the sea. The food everywhere is fresh, regional and delicious. Just up and around the alleyways, Giorgio introduced me to a wonderful restaurant, GROTTO MARINARA. Worth a visit, as is IL TRAMONTO (fresh porchini mushrooms - unheard of in Australia - only dried available) YUM.
From the B & B you can see IL BASTOIONE and this is also a sensational restaurant.
Punta Cuteri is a wonderful place to stay, is clean and good facilities and I won't mention the breakfasts on the balcony because you must have the jist of that by now from every other review !! I concur with everything said… Giorgio has worked hard to bring this B & B to fruition and he deserves to do well, as he offers a quality product at a great price in the best location in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We chose this B and B based on earlier trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Georgio is a really lovely host and showed us up the winding stairs to our pretty blue and white room( with fantastic shower!). We had a great breakfast on the roof terrace with amazing views as per the photograph and Georgio not only suggested places to visit during our short stay but also took us through the winding streets of the old town to L'Angolo Blu where they serve amazing fish and pasta - highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcarmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I cannot recommend this B & B highly enough, we stayed for one night in the Cutieri Suite which was a beautiful, historical room including kitchen. The terrace had stunning panoramic views of the sea and best of all was the host Giorgio who was extremely warm and welcoming. This is the best place you can choose to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in the lovely Punta Cutieri for eight nights in July in SUITE "OCEANO" - what a fantastic place! The suite is located at the top of the building so there is stairs to negotiate and a low ceiling on route but once you get to the room, it is so worth it!! Bright and airy bedroom with a good air conditioning unit, and a couple of steps up to the kitchen/bathroom area and out to the wonderful balcony overlooking the sea. We were grateful for the fridge but otherwise did not use the kitchen facilities - why would we? such wonderful restaurants so close at hand! The bathroom is compact but it was fine.
The plus of being at the top of the stairs, was that breakfast is served on the terrace which was about five steps away from our bedroom door so no worries there....
We organized bicycles (through our wonderful host, Giorgio) for the week and cycled to Crystal Beach each day (about 25 mins each way) which was wonderful. We found that a lot of the nearer beaches had a lot of really loud music playing throughout the day which isn't really our thing when relaxing! but we were thrilled with Crystal Beach - very friendly and a beautiful beach!
Punta Cutieri is a wonderful place to stay and Giorgio is a fantastic host - Gallipoli is stunning and we really hope to return and explore the area further in the future. It has the perfect cocktail of natural beauty, wonderful restaurants, friendly people and of course, Giorgio and the Punta Cutieri!

Room Tip: SUITE "OCEANO" is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paws2paws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The B&B Punta Cutieri was absolutely amazing. The location is wonderful and the terrace is stunning. A lovely place to sit and relax with a beautiful view out to sea. Giorgio was friendly and very helpful. He told us to go to L'angolo Blu, a restaurant in the old town which was absolutely amazing. I grew up in Italy and it was some of the best food that I have ever eaten. The breakfast was simple but diverse, and it was lovely to sit on the deck and eat with a view of the sea.

Simply put: Don't book anywhere else. Book here - it is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed in the Oceano suite for three nights in latish May. The bedroom is spacious and the whole suite is attractively but simply styled with a small terrace overlooking the sea and coastline beyond. It was very clean and refreshed each day. Breakfast was served on the roof-top terrace - usual Italian choices but I think Giorgio would have tried to accommodate any special requests. Our host, Giorgio, was very friendly and helpful and always made time for a chat - he didn't mind our stumbling attempts at Italian!
We'd recommend this for couples, friends or families but note there are lots of steps up to the terrace and Oceano suite.
Thank you, Giorgio, for a great stay and good luck for the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneRj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallipoli hotels
0.2 mi away
Relais Corte Palmieri
Relais Corte Palmieri
#1 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
Hotel Palazzo del Corso
#4 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Pescatore Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
Grand Hotel Costa Brada
#6 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#9 of 23 in Gallipoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.2 mi away
Luxury B&B Villetta Carra
Luxury B&B Villetta Carra
#1 of 155 in Gallipoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Punta Cutieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Punta Cutieri

Property: B&B Punta Cutieri
Address: Riviera Armando Diaz 27, 73014, Gallipoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Gallipoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Gallipoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few meters from the sea, along the walls of the historic center of Gallipoli, was born on b & b Punta CutieriThanks to its strategic location just a few minutes you can reacheasily the most characteristic places of the old city, being situated on its walls urbiche, but also of the village with its wide course with many shops, bars, restaurants, pizzerias and bars.All guests can use the terrace for communal use where you will be served breakfast and from which you can admire the breathtaking view of the bay from Gallipoli to enjoy unforgettable moments of relaxation ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing