We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way”
Review of Relais Barrage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Barrage
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pinerolo
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Don't know why but I got it into my head this would be out in the country perched on some dam or other. Must be the Portuguese 'barragem' or something I was getting confused with.

Anyway, no sign of a dam. Not even a river. It was however conveniently and peacefully located outside the town of Pinerolo. There was a small water park opposite but we didn't have enough time to spare to justify spending the entry fee.

The hotel itself had enormous family rooms, free internet access, free car parking and, at the time we were there, free fresh plums from the trees lining the access road. result.

The breakfast buffet was err - sparse - no bain maries for the scrambled eggs so they would take it away and heat it up for you. Odd idea - why not just take an order and do your eggs to order? Scrambled, fried, whatever..?

There were free bikes available which you had to sign for and the kids enjoyed circling the hotel and grounds but I presume there were other more exciting signed rides but I didn't go looking for them.

Just outside the hotel there is a great value (for Italy) Pizza and pasta restaurant.

The old town of Pinerolo itself is quite a nice stroll if you have time on your hands.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

There were 3 of us friends stayed for a week, lovely spacious room. ( double bed single and a couch that pulled out into a double) good location for touring and some great restaurants in the town.
Staff were pleasant and helpful.
No pool but there is a water park across the road, about 10e per person.
There is a gym so bring your gear.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corkmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2007

Great hotel!
It was a shame I only had the one night on a business trip.
I would go out of my way to stay there again.
Quiet, comfortable and stylish. Staff were excellent, helpful and friendly.
Great restaurant and the food was 1st class.
All this at a reasonable price too.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank welsh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank hannibal12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Direttore at Relais Barrage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandro131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Direttore at Relais Barrage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BoPi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Direttore at Relais Barrage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinerolo
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Glicini
Hotel Villa Glicini
#1 of 1 in San Secondo di Pinerolo
443 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tenuta la Cascinetta
Tenuta la Cascinetta
#1 of 1 in Buriasco
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Albergo Regina
Hotel Albergo Regina
#2 of 5 in Pinerolo
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle
12.5 mi away
San Giorgio Hotel
San Giorgio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sangano
86 reviews
18.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Torino
B&B Hotel Torino
#48 of 130 in Turin
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Barrage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Barrage

Address: Stradale San Secondo 100, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinerolo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pinerolo
Price Range: $57 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Barrage 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relais Barrage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing