We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very lovely place and warm hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Taupiniere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Taupiniere
Ranked #1 of 11 Pinerolo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very lovely place and warm hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We spent a very good time at La Taupiniere. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is very spacious. We recieved a very warm welcome from Guilia and Silvana, they gave us a lot of information regarding the places to be visited in Turin and around Pinerolo and tips for local restaurants. The breakfast was perfect and the kids loved the big swimming pool. It was also nice to sit around the pool. Parking space was shaded. A great place to spent some days, if we have the change we would love to return.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, excellent pool and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank FamilieSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
53
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here whilst visiting family for our nephews wedding. Everything you read here about this B&B we would wholeheartedly endorse. We found nothing to complain about. If you are still surfing for the perfect place look no further,email Giulia & Sylvana for availability and book it before someone else does. It really is a gem and we will be returning again in the future.........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Taupiniere, Proprietario at B&B La Taupiniere, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
...What to say? It is an honour for us to read that our B&B is being compared to.. "a gem!!" This really is a fantastic and poetic way to describe it, we are very proud and happy to read it.
Thank you, we'll keep doing our best to make our guests enjoy their experience in our home.
Giulia and Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

As good as it gets in a family-run B&B. Hosts speak several languages and are very helpful with reservations and tips on the local restaurants. The rooms are clean and spacious, with lovely details, windows are equiped with mosquito nets. The pool is clean and of appropriate size. Parking is set in a shade underneath a pergola. Perfect breakfast, nothing missing. Would love to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank U R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at La Taupiniere. We received a very warm welcome from Giulia and Silvana, the room was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was plentiful, and our kids loved the huge pool! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaFamillePlage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Very personal service, excellent room - well planned and lovely big bathroom, brilliant location for visiting Turin and Piedmonte generally (we came from French Alps for this visit which was so easy). Great pool, particularly for the size of the B&B. Lovely varied breakfast. Super attention to detail.

Too hard to say what we liked best as it was all so good - we don't want to leave this morning and would like to come back for a week!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank klpp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Our stay was lovely & relaxing. Giulia was very kind to translate for our taxi & other plans. The breakfast was scrumptious. We are so happy to have met these wonderful people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pgillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I just spent three nights at La Taupiniere. We have nothing but the highest compliments for this B&B, and the family that runs it. We normally do not stay in B&Bs, prefering full service hotels. We are delighted we made an exception in this case. The place is immaculate, the breakfast amble and the pool offers a welcome respite after a day in Torino. Most important is the friendliness and genuine warmth offered by Silvana and Giulia (and the husband/father, whose name we do not remember)--they are terrific! We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank IntrepidTravellers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinerolo
3.8 mi away
Relais Barrage
Relais Barrage
#1 of 5 in Pinerolo
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Glicini
Hotel Villa Glicini
#1 of 1 in San Secondo di Pinerolo
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tenuta la Cascinetta
Tenuta la Cascinetta
#1 of 1 in Buriasco
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa Carla
Casa Carla
#2 of 11 in Pinerolo
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Doria il Torrione
Villa Doria il Torrione
#8 of 11 in Pinerolo
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Ferraud
Residence Ferraud
#3 of 4 in Pinerolo
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Taupiniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Taupiniere

Property: B&B La Taupiniere
Address: Via Maestra Riva 124, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinerolo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is only 5 minutes far from Pinerolo and 15 minutes far from Turin. Silvana, Didier and Giulia will warmly welcome you in their house. This typical Piedmontese country house dates back to the 18th century. It has been completely renewed in 2007: you will find a very familiar and cozy atmosphere. The house is located in the countryside, in the very centre of the village, only 3 km far from the larger Pinerolo. It is an ideal location to visit the city of Turin, which is only 15 km far, by motorway. Our philosophy consists in the pleasure of hospitality, meant as beauty and respect of diversity. We discover all this every time we meet a new guest, who, at the end of the stay, often becomes a friend. We will personally serve you the breakfast, we think that sitting in front of a rich breakfast is the best starting point to meet people! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Taupiniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing