We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful hospitality in a characteristic building - we would love to return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B La Taupiniere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Taupiniere
Ranked #1 of 11 Pinerolo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality in a characteristic building - we would love to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Very personal service, excellent room - well planned and lovely big bathroom, brilliant location for visiting Turin and Piedmonte generally (we came from French Alps for this visit which was so easy). Great pool, particularly for the size of the B&B. Lovely varied breakfast. Super attention to detail.

Too hard to say what we liked best as it was all so good - we don't want to leave this morning and would like to come back for a week!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank klpp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
68
53
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Our stay was lovely & relaxing. Giulia was very kind to translate for our taxi & other plans. The breakfast was scrumptious. We are so happy to have met these wonderful people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pgillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My wife and I just spent three nights at La Taupiniere. We have nothing but the highest compliments for this B&B, and the family that runs it. We normally do not stay in B&Bs, prefering full service hotels. We are delighted we made an exception in this case. The place is immaculate, the breakfast amble and the pool offers a welcome respite after a day in Torino. Most important is the friendliness and genuine warmth offered by Silvana and Giulia (and the husband/father, whose name we do not remember)--they are terrific! We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank IntrepidTravellers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I walked in 47 U.S. states and in Europe! This place is not forgotten. Pretty clean so warm and romantic love. Recommend to all my friends and acquaintances to get!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ben2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Of the B&Bs we stayed at this summer, the hospitality at La Taupiniere was by far the best. They were of tremendous help, checking in, giving directions, answering questions and making dinner reservations. The rooms were extremely clean and well decorated. If you go to the area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Therodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruges
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

as i said, very nice place, friendly people, excellent to visit other cities !
Kids have a great time in La Taupiniere! so does the parents ...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandraBruges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed in this little B&B just outside the city of Pinerolo last summer, where my family and I was doing a little tour of Italy. We planned to go around in the surrounding areas, and experience this place for some days.

The location is actually quite good. You are only a short drive away from Turin, which we visited a couple of times during our stay. Pinerolo also have a few places worth visiting, and you have the alps close by too! We didn't go there this time, but maybe we'll go back for a ski trip next winter.

The B&B itself is something we all liked, the rooms where clean and since I am a person who likes old buildings, the nicely decorated old house they made the B&B in really gives the place charm. When we arrived the whole family was there to welcome us, and we got to know the owner (Silvana) quite well in the end after some mornings with breakfast.

And after a long day in Turin, it was very nice to just drop the bags in our rooms and jump in the pool! :) I have no doubts about recomending this place for a stay like this!

Travel on, people! The world is waiting for you... :)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eiviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinerolo
3.8 mi away
Relais Barrage
Relais Barrage
#1 of 5 in Pinerolo
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Glicini
Hotel Villa Glicini
#1 of 1 in San Secondo di Pinerolo
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tenuta la Cascinetta
Tenuta la Cascinetta
#1 of 1 in Buriasco
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Quo Vadis Hotel
Quo Vadis Hotel
#1 of 2 in None
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
12.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle
0.0 mi away
Casa Carla
Casa Carla
#2 of 11 in Pinerolo
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Taupiniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Taupiniere

Property: B&B La Taupiniere
Address: Via Maestra di Riva 124, 10064 Pinerolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinerolo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is only 5 minutes far from Pinerolo and 15 minutes far from Turin. Silvana, Didier and Giulia will warmly welcome you in their house. This typical Piedmontese country house dates back to the 18th century. It has been completely renewed in 2007: you will find a very familiar and cozy atmosphere. The house is located in the countryside, in the very centre of the village, only 3 km far from the larger Pinerolo. It is an ideal location to visit the city of Turin, which is only 15 km far, by motorway. Our philosophy consists in the pleasure of hospitality, meant as beauty and respect of diversity. We discover all this every time we meet a new guest, who, at the end of the stay, often becomes a friend. We will personally serve you the breakfast, we think that sitting in front of a rich breakfast is the best starting point to meet people! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B La Taupiniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing