We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and cooking in Piedmont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Real Castello
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Sounds romantic, in an old castle, but beware the castle is crumbling. The garden annex has al frescoed rooms, but it is not overlooking s garden, but in reality a parking lot and the meeting place for the town cats. Also visible was the laundry being dried to overlook the garden. While we asked to switch rooms , there was much confusion, we were told many different things, and in actuality changed our rooms twice, because they changed their minds about what was reserved and what wasn't. The family is not too friendly or accommodating. This could be a great stay , with a little refurbishment and a friendlier attitude. (sofa was threadbare in the palatial suite we stayed in for one night, because they made us move.)The beds were more like disguised army cots in antique bed frames.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 49 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2008

We have been staying at Castello di Verduno about 10 times during 10 years. We have recommended it to friends and they have stayed there again and again. The amount of stay overs by our friends and their friends must be close to 200, if not more.

It is not a place for everyone, but for those who love wine, living in a historical place, a quiet and peaceful garden, excellent food and closeness to all delicisous food and wines you can dream of - it is paradise. It is NOT for those who want TV, minibar, swimmingpool, "suitable for families" - you should go to other places. There are plenty of those for you.

You can get help with arranging wine tastings both at the castle and at other producers'. You can get all kinds of help and assistance, just ask for it.

5  Thank Mici_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mikyoghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jodelotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ...hängt ganz von der eigenen Finanzlage ab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Nicoletta401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verduno hotels
0.2 mi away
Locanda dell'Orso Bevitore
0.1 mi away
Agriturismo Ca del Re
Agriturismo Ca del Re
#3 of 4 in Verduno
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Alba in Langhe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Cascina Arcangelo Raffaele
3.9 mi away
Panamant
Panamant
#2 of 2 in Verduno
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Real Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Real Castello

Address: Via Umberto Primo 9, 12060 Verduno, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Verduno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Verduno
Price Range: $110 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Real Castello 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1953 the 18th-century castle has housed the hotel and restaurant. The guest rooms occupy part of the castle, the adjacent Castalderia and the Foresteria. The restaurant is situated on the ground floor and looks onto the lush gardens that surround the castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Real Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing