We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“New Year 2014 stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Hotel Arona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel Arona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso della Repubblica 124, 28041, Arona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Attard, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Year 2014 stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have traveled with a group, the room was specious and clean. The hotel should not be rated 4 star because it needs renovation. The hotel is central just across the lake and next to the train station. Breakfast and dinner is of average quality. New years eve gala dinner was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmelo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    52
    28
    23
    21
See reviews for
16
34
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Travelling with a group, room booked as a single person but paying for twin i.e. 140 euros more, my room was quite small, very dark on 2nd floor at the far end of the corridor, bathroom complete, bath to high (mishap to my left knee on the 1st day), old hairdryer, ceiling bulb off, shower not always functionable, well i'm not hard to please, so i let go. Hotel seemed quite central opp Train Station, noise done with, but boilers noise at night disturbed my sleep quite often. With regards to Management, Staff and Food & Beverage then it's above average, especially with regards to New Year's eve Pre Buffet Reception/Drinks/Cocktails/Champagne and more so Gala Dinner upstairs in the Penthouse Restaurant which was divine. So was Live Entertainment/Dancing both on New Year's Eve/Day Evening. Fabio, Roberto and all keep up the good work. My only recommendation Hotel needs to upgrade to be classified as 4* Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner side less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel looks very old inside and out, the rooms are not clean and the furniture .. Yes, not new from the store.
Breakfast is quite poor.
Although I Mocrc found the service good and the location is excellent.
The advantage is that there a balcony (small, but still balcony) and amazing Visibility to the lake and mountain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lior Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arona hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Malta, Austria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my wife went to a holiday at lago maggiore with a group . We enjoyed the hotel especially service in the restaurant extremly fantastic especially FABIO the food was amazing especially the pasta dishes and thanks for all the restaurant staff for a nice cake and champagne in our last dinner GRAZIE

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juvemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luqa Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Perhaps it was because of the disappointment I suffered last year at another hotel, that I was embracing myself for another disappointment. However it turned out totally the opposite. Room was very big and very comfortable for 4 persons, it had 3 balconies, 2 of which with lake view. Bathroom was always clean and it was fitted with a hydro massage shower. Service given in restaurant is fantastic and food was very good. The only thing I did not like was that we were not advised beforehand what was for dinner, but then if you don't like it they would change it for you. In the morning I would order food for the kids to have for dinner and we never had any problems. We travelled as a group so perhaps if you travel on your own dinner would be different. Staff at the hotel are very friendly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We travelled with 'The Travel Department' Ireland, in Aug. Very disappointed with this hotel. It's out dated, shabby and greatly in need of refurbishment. The corridors are dark, dreary and musty.The restaurant is more like a long corridor though there is a large restaurant upstairs but only open on musical nights. The meals were buffet and dinner was a disaster as we queued for food. The buffet was set against a wall which made it difficult to get to as guests came from both ends and there was a mad crush. The food was very mediocre as we wondered was the meat pork, veal or turkey!!!The bath had no screen or curtains around it and the shower wasn't mounted. Every time we tried to shower we ended up with a flooded bathroom. There were no glasses in the room, only plastic ones which we were told are for hygiene reasons!! The bedroom was so cramped we had to put the chairs into the little lobby and also move a very heavy marble table aside in order to get to bed!!Facilities are poor. There is no swimming pool and no recreational facilities apart from a TV. On a positive note, the restaurant staff is very friendly and also most of the staff at reception. It is a convenient spot for the train and the ferry is close by but for quick access to the islands stay in Stresa which is an hour's ferry ride away. Arona is a commercial town. We won't be back!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BJT155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this '4*' hotel which is more a 3* in British standards.
Manuela (Receptionist) and her team were lovely and very helpful which more than made up for the rather tired décor and unusual layout of the room/bathroom.
Breakfast was very good (and included) with great variety on offer for all tastes.
Downside was the décor which is more 70s than one would expect of a 4*.
Room cleanliness was fine but the bathroom and layout of the room was rather bizarre (although we had two balconies with double aspect giving us sun all day round). Suspect wiring visible in the bathroom...
Great location - right on the lake and close to lots of great restaurants and shops.
Would be happy to return due to the staff - hotel needs refurbishing.

Room Tip: Corner larger rooms have double aspect and two balconies - which benefit from sun all day round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kew21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#2 of 7 in Arona
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#5 of 7 in Arona
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#1 of 7 in Arona
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#1 of 1 in Dormelletto
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#7 of 7 in Arona
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#1 of 1 in Meina
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel Arona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel Arona

Property: Atlantic Hotel Arona
Address: Corso della Repubblica 124, 28041, Arona, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Hotel Arona 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Hotel Arona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing