We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This family run hotel has the best location in Arona!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Meuble Florida
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
366 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“This family run hotel has the best location in Arona!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a 3 star hotel, run by a very nice family.
Is is located right by the Lake and room # 19 on the 3rd floor has a magnificent view.
The room is ok. and the beds are fine.
Bathroom is big, clean towles avery day, soap, shampoo and hairdryer incl.
Breakfast is simpel and ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
10
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Spent 3 nights here after flying into Malpensa. Great location on Piazza Popolo with great views of the lake from the room we had. First night I thought it was noisy and too light in the morning, then realised the shutters closed and blocked the light and the noise.

Room was quite big with good modern ensuite and beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast was good, coffee/tea, croissants and bread (pretty much what the rest of Italy has for breakfast). The lack of English was a problem at times, but hey it is Italy and it made me learn a few more Italian words which was great for later in the trip.

Booking proved to be quite a task. No E-mail and we couldn't understand each other on the phone but I managed to get the fax number and all was OK.

Overall I loved this Hotel and I thought Arona was a great place to start our trip, not too touristy, good restaurants and convenient to see the rest of Lago Maggiore.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ga505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Based on prior reviews my wife and I stayed for a night because of easy access to Malpensa for a morning flight. Based on our experience we would recommend staying in Stressa ... about 15 minutes away.

Hotel Florida was very basic (not 3 stars), outdated and noisy. Worse there was no hot water in the morning and the breakfast consisted of bread and coffee.

Next door to hotel was a terrific pizzeria called Aldo.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berniegleason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arona hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Thank you Hydroboy for leading us to this wonderful, small 3 star hotel. It was difficult to make a reservation when we tried to contact them in January as they close at that time of year. They have no website or email address so communication has to be by ‘phone or FAX. We chose the latter as the owners speak Italian and German but only broken English.

Our booking by FAX was taken without a credit card deposit but obviously the owners appreciated confirmation being FAXed to them a week before our arrival. We were greeted in a very friendly manner and were given one of the best rooms with a balcony in the front of the hotel. The option of a room facing the garden was also offered. Our room was large, 4.0 x 3.5m with a huge, very comfortable double bed! The excellent en suite area was also large and very well appointed. The only fault we could find was that the electrical sockets for the bedside lights had to be fiddled with to make them work!

There is an overpriced Michelin restaurant across the road so go to the opposite corner of Piazza Del Popolo or, as Hydroboy has suggested to the take-away pizzeria “Why Not?” where there is a huge range of interesting and delicious pizzas. Unfortunately the hotel has no WiFi but there is an internet point in Arona at the Aquarium Café in an arcade at Corso Republica 108.

Saying “arrivederci” to our hosts was almost like saying goodbye to family or close friends. I do hope that Gabriella Rossi and her husband keep this hotel in the family; I guess it would loose its character without them. We were introduced to their daughters who help out at weekends, so may be it will stay in the family.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arcadian222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitrim
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Nice family run hotel at the end of Arona town. Nice Piazza out the front with a great view of the lake. Rooms clean and good value. Five mins walk from the centre of town. Enjoy the walk along the lake front.
Great takeaway pizza joint. 'Why Not' on the right as you enter the shopping area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hydroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#2 of 7 in Arona
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#6 of 7 in Arona
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Arona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#1 of 7 in Arona
217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 7 in Arona
43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#1 of 1 in Dormelletto
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Florida

Property: Hotel Meuble Florida
Address: Piazza del Popolo 32, 28041, Arona, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing