We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
34
75
51
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
75
51
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroom was cleanincluded breakfasttrain stationfolktownlakesidepizzeria
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 197 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

A lovely, we'll run hotel. No pretensions but very well managed. Comfortable, well appointed room over looking the lake. Be aware, if you have a lake view you will hear a lot of chatter from the restaurant below. Once the windows are closed the sound proofing is good and the air conditioning unit in our room was relatively quiet. A novel experience for me. The wifi signal was quite weak but that a minor point. Breakfast is sufficient but lacks imagination. Good hotel, great location close to may restaurants, well managed and friendly staff. Cannot ask for any more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Even if well located in the center of arona, we paid 125€ for a room that was sold as new / refurbished which was far from any expectations. Bathtub broken, furniture old and not functioning in the bathroom. Just the bed was good and the view on the lake but the value for money was not worth it. Breakfast was the worth experience , cheap food - not a pleasant experience. Not recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vast v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We spend a week here every year, and every time they have upgraded something or modernised, so the hotel keeps improving.

This time, the rooms were refurbished, so my room was brand new. The room was nice but needed a chair as the new sofa had not arrived yet. As soon as I told them a chair was brought to the room, great service.

We enjoy being here every year, the lakeside location is perfect, the views are worth paying for. The hotel owners and staff show care and attention to guest experience.

We will certainly be back.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank kghhjkkcxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This hotel is situated in a great position in the delightful town of Arona. Cannot rave enough about the location short stroll to the train station, across from the ferry port and really in the heart of the town near shops and cafes. The hotel included breakfast which was nice. Hot and cold options. Savoury and sweet. The room was clean, which is always my top priority. Bathroom came with mini toiletries too. Would 100% stay here again. Check out was easy and quick too, with friendly knowledgeable staff

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shef123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe l, Proprietario at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017
Google Translation

grazie della sua recensione, ci incoraggia a miglioraci sempre.
saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights - Beautiful lake views - Spacious European bath and bedroom
Staff was very nice , would give suggestions when requested -
Many restaurants in town
Breakfast daily many choices street parking free parking tag included in hotel price - Central location for work and for day trips - stayed here 1 night and was happy to come back 10 years later

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews