We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
$114
B&B.it
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Dieci(Arona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
34
74
50
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
74
50
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationroom was cleanincluded breakfasttrain stationtownlakeside
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 192 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I booked a room for one night and asked for a queen size bed. I checked in went to the room which was extremely small and found a full size bed. The hotel was full and no other rooms were available.The owner or employee of the hotel insisted that the bed I had was a queen size bed and decided to even show my boyfriend and I dimensions for what a queen size bed could be. Funny thing is I have a full size bed at home and the employee insisted that we were wrong and even when we told him that we have stayed here before and had a queen size bed, he kept on insisting the bed in our tiny room was..
Also the place seems to be falling apart and dirty. the rugs in the main hallway were very dirty the walls had cracks and the A/C in the room didn't work properly on top of it... I would not stay there again for the price they charged.. It is not worth it.. many other nicer and cheaper Hotels in the area.

Queen size dimension in europe : 63 X 79 IN ( 160 X 200 cm)
Full size dimensions in europe: 55 X 79 IN (140 X 200 cm)

Room Tip: don't accept room 119.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe l, Proprietario at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016
Google Translation

siamo molto rammaricati della sua ultima esperienza da noi, mi sembra un pò eccessivo il vostro ultimo giudizio, visto che non è la prima volta che allogiate presso di noi e da vostre parole vi siete trovati sempre bene.
ci auguriamo di averla con noi una prossima volta con una camera più grande.
grazie
distinti saluti
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

A well presented hotel with nothing to worry about. Room was fine and clean and a good hvac. Parking was a pain. We had to keep the meter topped up. Breakfast buffet was good. Lovely location just out to the edge of the Lake and the departure point for some of the boat trips.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

My husband and I spent to nights over this past weekend and had a nice stay. We paid extra for a room with a view of the lake and were glad we did as the view was lovely. The room however had huge cracks in the wall, missing drawer nobs, and generally very dated. This venue is only a stones throw from the ferry terminal so the location is great. Also the staff I believe are not happy there as no one smiled or was friendly in the least and generally not helpful. The only person that was friendly is the gentleman who runs the breakfast room. Also the breakfast was mediocre to say the least. We have stayed in many hotels in Italy and some three star rated as is this one and all of them were far superior in all respects to this establishment. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the view and location.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room with a view and balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

We had a room with a view of the lake and we enjoyed opening the window and feeling the breeze. The room was recently renovated and fine for a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was okay and what I would expect from a 3 star facility. The staff was fine and their little dog had the run of the lobby. The road construction along side of the hotel is mostly complete so we didn't experience a noise problem. There is still work ongoing, but it's farther away. There is a nice walk/bike path along the lake that's great to run on so it made it worthwhile to be located so close to the lake. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe l, Direttore at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016
Google Translation

grazie mille,ci auguriamo di riaverla con noi per una prossima vacanza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

We are here for the week as my husband travels on business. The hotel is nice and updated for a small town with a rural setting. The road that runs between the hotel and the lake is under construction and the noise began at 7:00 am this morning. Caution if you want to stay here and sleep in over the next few months. Great view though!!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Whitney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe l, Direttore at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016
Google Translation

solo per comunicarvi che i lavori sulla strada sono finiti.
ci auguriamo di riaverla presso di noi .
grazie.
saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews