We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
34
76
52
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
76
52
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location room was clean included breakfast train station folk town lakeside pizzeria
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 200 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2016

My husband and I spent to nights over this past weekend and had a nice stay. We paid extra for a room with a view of the lake and were glad we did as the view was lovely. The room however had huge cracks in the wall, missing drawer nobs, and generally very dated. This venue is only a stones throw from the ferry terminal so the location is great. Also the staff I believe are not happy there as no one smiled or was friendly in the least and generally not helpful. The only person that was friendly is the gentleman who runs the breakfast room. Also the breakfast was mediocre to say the least. We have stayed in many hotels in Italy and some three star rated as is this one and all of them were far superior in all respects to this establishment. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the view and location.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a room with a view and balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

We had a room with a view of the lake and we enjoyed opening the window and feeling the breeze. The room was recently renovated and fine for a 3 star hotel. The breakfast was okay and what I would expect from a 3 star facility. The staff was fine and their little dog had the run of the lobby. The road construction along side of the hotel is mostly complete so we didn't experience a noise problem. There is still work ongoing, but it's farther away. There is a nice walk/bike path along the lake that's great to run on so it made it worthwhile to be located so close to the lake. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe l, Direttore at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016
Google Translation

grazie mille,ci auguriamo di riaverla con noi per una prossima vacanza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

We are here for the week as my husband travels on business. The hotel is nice and updated for a small town with a rural setting. The road that runs between the hotel and the lake is under construction and the noise began at 7:00 am this morning. Caution if you want to stay here and sleep in over the next few months. Great view though!!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Whitney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuseppe l, Direttore at Hotel Giardino, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016
Google Translation

solo per comunicarvi che i lavori sulla strada sono finiti.
ci auguriamo di riaverla presso di noi .
grazie.
saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016

Stayed for 1 night, tired decor but very clean and welcoming. Stunning views of the lake from bedroom window. Shower room was very small with poor access, breakfast was okay with fresh bread, etc. location to the airport allow 1 hr

Room Tip: Lake view is best
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rich s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

From check in to check out this hotel was a wonderful experience. Friendly, efficient staff throughout. The hotel is in a marvelous surrounding on the shores of Lago Maggiore which we were able to enjoy although we were there in ( an exceptionally warm ) winter. My single room was small but adequate, comfortable and clean. Breakfast is a typical continental with enough variety. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel offered enough variety to dine there 4 consecutive nights.Not sure if the hotel and restaurant are connected or just collaborating, but hotel guests get a 10% discount voucher for meals. Easy scenic walk to the train station which we used every day for 4 days.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Its worth spending more for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews